You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens In The Dark | From pencils to finished piece

in #comics7 years ago

Great process summary, I love seeing the steps and your choice of tools. I've seen plenty of veteran artists get posed the question of what tools to use for inking, and the best of them reply "anything that makes a black line." I'm often in awe of some artists mastery of the simple ball point pen.

Sort:  

Thank you. I love that! I used to always be in search for the perfect inking tool and I used to tell myself that if I found the right pen, then I'd be amazing. But it's really just how you use the tool. I've had cartooning professors ink their professional work with a pen on scraps of paper on the subway because that's worked for them in that point in their life. It's just whatever get's the job done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41