"I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Crowdfunding Update #7.5; What A Week!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

More comic artists hooked on Steem would be great! It's boring to be addicted alone ( good thing I have you and Kommingzyspädt and Fumetista and all)

Kommingzyspädt

gesundheit!

:) that was the closest I could get without looking it up :)

We’ve got a fun group going for sure! But it may be time to let more in the party... fire codes be damned!

I would very much welcome it even though my votes would have to be thinned even more.

Have fun and I'm really intrigued by crowd funding. I've always wondered if I could do it for a fun adult picture book or something, but never really sure. It's nice to get to watch your process and learn from it.

Glad you’re enjoying it! I got to learn from watching @drwatson first and it’s nice to pass that feeling along to others. I’d encourage you to give crowdfunding a go. I’m approaching it with a long term mindset. Every penny is slowly growing my budget and has me greatly enthused.

Quietly edit the amount of money you need so you can add this

I’d be curious to play around with one and see how the screen/pen combo feel. I used to have a nice Cintiq, but it’s only real advantage was the screen size. Otherwise, I think I prefer the feel & sensitivity of my iPad. Obviously, if Steem goes to the moon, I’ll buy one of everything just to be thorough! 😁

Also bear in mind that some users had problems with the HF to make publications so it is not so much your fault, on the other hand is good to attract more people to the community to make your project known and so find the resources necessary for go to ahead with your comic!

Hi @bryan-imhoff!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.744 which ranks you at #1385 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 477 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78