"I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Crowdfunding Update #15; Baltimore Bound!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Congratulations! I wish I could be there. Deadlines are a great motivators, but I'm sure you can do it.

Thanks! Someday maybe we’ll all be rich jet setting early Steemians who can afford to meet up at SDCC or something!

I wish!

I wish sometimes I would be in the US. You guys have the best cons. Must be awesome :-)

There is a great convention “culture” in the US now. It’s grown to the point that I could probably find at least a small convention within driving distance a couple times a month! But still, I’m always impressed by some of the massive European comic festivals where comics are treated more as an art form than they are in the US; and the prevalence and popularity of manga in Japan is something the US market can only dream of! No matter where you are, it’s a pretty good era for comics fans!

Good to know you'll be printing this no matter what! Do you know what happens if the goal is never reached?... Any options with fundition to refund everyone?

Of course not that I wanna see that happen to you or me. Just wondering...

There’s nothing set up for that through Fundition itself, although a scrupulous individual could certainly manually refund everything. If I were to need to shut this down for any reason, I’d see myself refunding direct donations easily... not sure about vote values.
But anyway, I know I will at least do a small print on demand run, but the cost per copy is so high there’s almost no chance of breaking even, much less earning any money from it. I think a larger offset press run is still possible to achieve for me!


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Hi @bryan-imhoff!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.783 which ranks you at #1425 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1423).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #109.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78