Sort:  

I really like Takara, and I will choose not to fuck with Bonnie haha.

Try not to be too hard on your work, you're a better artist than I am a writer, but Imma just keep chugging away until that changes haha.

So just to clarify, "Steepshot" is separate from "I Thought It Would Be Zombies"? Or is Steepshot some kind of digital service? I'm confused haha

Thanks for the reassurance and right back at you! I don’t think you’re giving your writing enough credit.

Steepshot is just the Instagram of Steem if you will. So you’ll still see the images here too, however they only display what’s submitted on their site like most of the specialized Steem front ends do.

It just seems a more fitting place to drop daily sketches & shorter form visual content. So I’ll throw a few more Takara inspired pieces there in the days to come!

https://alpha.steepshot.io/@bryan-imhoff

Ohhhh interesting....so cool that the steem ecosystem is building basically steem version of every social media service!

I still maintain what I said about your art quality, but I will get better! Last time I wrote a comic (as you already know) I wrote myself into hole, Ithaqa, will at the very least be finished, and that is a HUGE improvement over Angel Of The Greye.

Great work on Sarah. Every artist is inspired by other artists to some degree. You don't pick them, they pick you! Time flies extremely fast when you are making comics. Both hourly and yearly. It's crazy to me.

I can see a heavy Frank Cho influence in your artwork. You have some very clean lines.

I do love Cho, and other clean line artists like McNiven and Clayton Henry & it shows!

I like your thick and clean lines. Good stuff. Keep it up. Remind me of Stuart Immonen from a long time ago. Wonder where he is now...

He’s still usually at Marvel. He was on Amazing Spider-Man as of last year but I’m not sure now. I appreciate the comparison and compliment!

What an exciting project. Anything bad ass and zombies is right up my alley.

Looking forward to hearing about the progress in the near future.

Nick .

Thanks Nick!

To be totally transparent, zombies are the least of my protagonists worries! This tale takes place in the throes of a magical apocalypse, and while zombie like creatures and outright necromancy may come into play, the title is a reference to the recurring moments when our characters will stand in stunned shock at the incredibly bizarre apocalyptic forces ravaging their world and mutter, “Y’know, I always thought it would be zombies...”

(I will be aiming to have the badassery on point though!)

OMG! are these your work? i m astonished. wow! awesome i have no words for appreciating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01