Sort:  

I'm worse since I do not have Internet because of the criminals who stole some cables from the antenna that the Internet gives us for my area and thanks to that I have not been able to use Steemit for days :(

Oh no! It occurred to me I hadn’t seen much from you lately. Although terrible, I’m glad it’s nothing more serious!

The stars and planets must be aligned against Comic creators in the month of February this year. I am having all sorts of computer woes, but have been able to fight through it. What software are you using? Didn't think it got better than Clip Studio. Great work on the picture.

Glad you’re slogging through it. Just playing around in Procreate again. Each package has its strong points. I may end up using a hybrid workflow! I really got the urge to go traditional pencil & paper but digital is just too helpful. Procreate is just a bit closer feel to that than Clip Studio.

Is it pretty easy to move a document from Procreate to Clip Studio on the Ipad Pro?

I don’t know that the whole file structure would bounce back and forth well... they both can convert to PSD but handle layers, guides, etc differently. But for shifting between stages it’s fine. Taking a “finished pencils” layer from Procreate, exporting it as an image to iCloud/Dropbox and opening it in Clip to ink is no problem. Then I could head back to Procreate with a finished ink layer to color and so on!

The permalink post title is just a bunch of numbers but I guess that doesn't matter much.

Interesting, hadn’t noticed that. Must be how the Steepshot front end operates...

A fight you say:

It looks great! Art flow and inspiration are never constant.

Thanks! I managed to get a bit of inspiration back by... reading more comics! Whodathunkit?

I like it! Kind of retro looking. What software are you using?

Cool, I’m hoping to capture a bit of a late 80’s comic vibe as that was where my passion started. This is Procreate on the iPad Pro. I’m still debating between using it, Clip Studio, and plain old paper... or a mix & match of all 3!

Right on. I heard the pro was pretty awesome for illustration. Thanks!

Always fun to see comic pages in progress. Nice work.

looks cool... do you have published works already?

I self published some stuff about a decade ago! This is my next run at it. I’m aiming to complete issue #1 in 2018.

Love the work... So cool

you have a comic, you are the one who made up, you made it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36