Prepare for Carnage!!!

in #comics6 years ago

44896b84-7d43-4207-9d87-b56b328a384b.jpeg


Holy crap!!! Marvel just announced a sweet One Shot heading to comic shops across the globe. Web of Venom: Carnage Born #1 is going to be written by Marvel’s golden boy...Donnie Cates. Art will be supplied by Danilo Beyruth. Expect a bunch of variant covers for this book which is due out in November.

Cates is promising that this book will have major implications for not only Carnage, but Venom as well. I believe him. He has yet to disappoint at all and he’s just getting started on his Venom run. It’s all going to tie together and should pack a big punch. I’m definitely ordering extra on this bad boy!!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Too kl... I miss the original Carnage story, where it took literally everyone to take him and his team down. If done right, I think it would rival Infinity War (too bad Sony has Venom).

Yeah, I really hope Venom is set in the same grand universe as the rest of the MU. Sony would be absolutely bat shit insane to not want to incorporate him and their properties into that shared world. We will see in October...

Following the Maximum Carnage storyline is probably one of my favorite memories of being kid during the comics boom. While there were crossovers before, it felt like there was never anything quite so huge in scale. At least to my naive kid brain, Marvel's marketing made it seem like a huge global event (I was actually more reeled in by it as An Event than the Death of Superman).

This was essentially pre-internet times, and I hadn't really grown up enough to realize I could talk to my dealer about release schedules. I have very fond memories of dropping by not just every comic shop, but also stand ups in the corner convenience store and mall drugstore to see if I could the find the next installment in the series before my friends. And, of course, I learned about a lot of other Marvel properties I'd never heard of before - much to Marvel's delight, I'm sure.

I don't get to dive into my old comics very much, but in a box on my shelf is every issue of that crossover, and, even though I don't know or care what the street value is, the set is one of the most treasured parts of my collection.

Feel free to order one for me, dawg. I can trade you some spread eagle nudes and perhaps some old Playstation 1 games that probably don't work anymore. Pretty fair trade offer, if I do say so myself.

Wait...I get the nudes AND the broken games? Fuck you treat me so sweet sometimes...I am a lucky fella...

You sure are! Only the best for one of my many Steemit whore buddies!

I tried to think of a clever comeback and am blank. Got no sleep last night and now have to work all day. So you just get a “Yes”.

Woahhhhh I forgot about Carnage! I first saw him as a kid in the Spiderman Animated series. It was probably this very episode:

I then went to a bunch of used bookstores with my step-dad in an attempt to find him in comics. Don't have any of those issues anymore, sadly, but am looking forward to this new release!

Awesome!!!

Yeah Carnage is always a fan favorite so this should do very well. Team it up with the hottest writer in the biz and you have a recipe for success. I am going to do a piece on Carnage soon...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82