New COMICS & TOYS this week at Comic Shops!!! 11/7/18

in #comics6 years ago

image

Howdy Folks,

Welcome to another week of looking at a bunch of unnecessary shit...I’m talking about kick ass Comics and Toys!!! I’m your host @blewitt, and I thank you for joining me on this virtual window shopping experience!!!

Each and every week on our Conquest Comics Instagram page, we post pics of the new comic books and toys that just arrived. Brand spankin new product for you to salivate over!!! Figured there are enough folks here who collect that it would be a useful service that would help with keeping up to date with new product. Feel free to check out our other pics on our Instagram account. Please give us a follow on Instagram as well if ya like what ya see!!!

To find your local comic book shop check the link below. Throw some support their way: https://comicshoplocator.com/Home/1/1/57/575

This week in the world of Marvel...nothing too earth shattering but a solid lineup of regulars. New issues of Deadpool, Doctor Strange, X-23, and a truly badass Immortal Hulk cover by the masterful Alex Ross. Spider-Geddon #3 hits as well and those have been fun and solid. Oh...new Star Wars as well.

image

DC has me all hot and bothered this week with not one...not two...but three killer covers by Mattina. One on the new Batman, one on Deathstroke, and another on Justice League featuring Aquaman. Tastiness all around. Also a Green Lamtern #1 and a Cho Harley Quinn cover. Solid week DC. Well played.

image

image

image

Independent books behold!!! Let me rephrase that. Image books behold!!! Holy shit Image packsba ton this week. Leviathan, Billy Wars, Crowded, Dead Rabbit, Eclipse, Farmhand, Spawn, Walking Dead, Wicked & Divine...and that’s just the beginning. So much Image. Damn. Slow down!!! New Duck Tales & Uncle Scrooge from IDW. Elvira, Battlestar Galactica, Umbrella Academy, and Archie. It’s a big week for recognizable titles from the Indy Publishers so be prepared. Oh...Spawn??? Yeah that’s Mattina as well. I should just rename this column this week to reflect it...

image

Check out ALL of this week’s current titles below!!

MARVEL COMICS - https://instagram.com/p/Bp297TZnHIR/
DC COMICS - https://instagram.com/p/BpktX1yHRLL/
INDY COMICS PART 1 - https://instagram.com/p/Bp295QtnaRH/
INDY COMICS PART 2 - https://instagram.com/p/Bp29wnynyNh/

If you hate Comics then down worry. Your local comic shop can ruin you this week in the toy and miscellaneous merchandise department. Atartbdaving up for the next big week in the NBX Zero bank. A few sweet statues include a purdy Catwoman, Harley Wuinn, Joker, and Supes! Freddy Krueger piece would look great on your bookshelf. Yeah yeah...we can’t forget about the usual Dragonball Z nonsense. Plenty of that. Specialty Series Wolfman Pop to add to your ever growing Funko collection. 5 new full color art short boxes to store your comic in. These have been selling extremely well. Just take a look and see...

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Well I think that’s about it for this week. Join me next week to see more exciting nonsense that you can add to your collection!!! Thanks for looking!!!

Oh, if you are at SteemFest, hit me up!!! I look forward to sharing stories and adventures from this event and part of the world. Hope to be meeting plenty of ya. I arrived yesterday and got to explore the city of Krakow a bit...grabbed some grub and beers...but I look forward to actually meeting some of you in person so...let’s hope I don’t make a total dick of myself!! Wish me luck!


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

I am not a DC fan, but those covers are amazing, really great artwork. What happened to poor Hulk, he got dismembered but, being immortal, still lives?!? What cruel torture is this?!

Yeah DC has been killing it with the art department the past year or so. Amazing talents by the likes of Jenny Frison, Frank Cho, Francisco Mattina, Artgerm, Adam Hughes, Josh Middleton. Each one of these have been doing variant cover runs on various titles and they’ve all been outstanding.

Yeah poor Hulk. Lol. I ha e no idea what happens in the issue but the cover grabbed me.

x23 comic cover is pretty cool.

Posted using Partiko Android

She’s got some pretty awesome covers. This one being my favorite. FetchesEBE114D5-7602-4CF2-A34E-65DCB569AEE4.jpeg a fortune as well.

How does Mattina keep up? Crazy how much he is doing right now - I picked up Spawn for the first time in ages for that cover. Do you know if that is the first appearance of the first/prime Spawn in this mythos? Thanks again

To be honest I’m not sure if it’s a First app. I actually haven’t even seen this week’s books yet as I’ve been away in Krakow for SteemFest. The pics are all from my business partner. Lol

Mattina is a beast that is pumping out pretty amazing work at a rapid and consistent rate. I’m baffled as well.

I think I heard something online about him taking over Catwoman too after Artgerm moves on to Batgirl; too much to buy! The art, however, is worth it. Those days of $1.25 issues are long gone...

Yeah it piles up when the average cost is $4 beans a book. It can get quite expensive. I would love to see him on Catwoman as well. He can keep doing pretty much whatever and I will eat it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75