A NEW CARTOON / The CursteemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics7 years ago

CARTOON 2.jpg

So I had this idea to start a cartoon strip. After all I have spent my whole life making art, so what can be so hard about drawing a little cartoon.

Yah, okay, despite all of my art background it turns out it isn't so easy. Anyway the idea I drew today is going to evolve, especially in drawing style. The main character, THE CUR, is based on me and how I perceive the world. This seemed more logical and natural since I'm not really sure how other approach situations in their lives.

Anyway, THE CUR, is short for curmudgeon, usually an old man (like me), and ill-tempered (like me). He can also be crusty, surly and hard to get along with. Gee, I am liking this guy already. One of the main features of the character is that I want him to be rather two-faced, like a Picasso portrait showing both frontal and profile views, and also like a split personality.

So, let's just get started and see where this goes.

Sort:  

Buen post, muy interesante

Saludos desde Ecuador :)

This sounds interesting, I will wait for the rest of the comic!

Me too, we will see how it goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53