You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stuff I did for Mad vs Stuff I did for my own book Arsenic Lullaby

in #comics6 years ago

For awhile I had forgotten I even made a that boogie man one! Being able to look back on it from a distance, I really like it. I keep looking for an excuse to redraw it (since I've improved a bit since then).

I did a big omnibus a few years back "The Devil's decade". I don't have any copies left myself. I was a giant pain in the ass because it cost a ton to print, costs a ton to ship (and if you get a box damaged it's a way bigger problem than a box of smaller comics ) . The economics of is aren't as much in your favor as a 20.00 TPB. So not plans in the near future, but plans change. I have two smaller trades with a bunch of really good stuff in them, up at the site. One has the boggieman on the cover, the other has Voodoo Joe and his Zombie fetuses at a diner. I'll look again at the pic you posted of what you have and see if either would be worth it for you (you might have most of it/them). I'll look around later also and see if I have a single copy of anything else that isn't on the store.

Sort:  

I just started re-reading The Donut Cometh last night, it’s wonderful, but reading it on the heels of consuming some of your newer work it’s clear to see the elevation of your craft, both art & writing, over the years!

I saw mention of The Devil’s Decade and that’s the one I was curious about. I probably will pick up the smaller trades soon, and maybe seek out some older stuff on the “after market.”

Thanks, I like to think I'm getting better at both. Although there are some older stories that I look back on and think I may not ever top, writing wise. The Devil's Decade has a softcover and 2 different hardcovers..in case you look them up and get concerned you found the wrong thing or there are two different omnibuses. There's just one with alternative covers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64