Arsenic Lullaby short comic- Baron Von Donut returns for Ms.Mango

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

BVDLS1.jpg

This one actually isn't short, but there wasn't a way the break it up I was happy with, so you're getting a bonus sized story this week ( don't get used to it!)

When we last left our hero he had told a story of love lost. The last time Baron Von Donut saw Ms.Mango she was in the middle of the ocean swimming away from a shark...that story is also on steemit (posted it Saturday https://steemit.com/comics/@arseniclullaby/arsenic-lullaby-short-comic-baron-von-donut-love-story-exclusive ). You don't need to read it to read this one, but I think it's pretty good.

Anyways...years later...

c38.jpg

c39.jpg

c40.jpg

c41.jpg

c42.jpg

...and so...

c81.jpg

c82.jpg

c83.jpg

c84.jpg

c85.jpg

c86.jpg

c87.jpg

c88.jpg

c89.jpg

c90.jpg

c91.jpg

Of all the characters in Arsenic Lullaby, Garry is one of my favorites. He is no doubt an underhanded lowlife...and yet...he does seem to try to look out for Baron Von Donut, and to be a friend to him...in as much as he is capable of being a friend. It SEEMS that way, I like to think that's the case. Of course, it could that's not the case and he is just an underhanded lowlife.

That's as fare as this tale goes...for now...if you go back to the post a few weeks ago with a week in the life of Baron Von Donut ( https://steemit.com/comics/@arseniclullaby/arsenic-lullaby-short-comic-baron-von-donut ) the complaining the kid does to Garry is a little funnier.

On a side note, I am often told that "Garry" is spelled with one "r"...no...not always. Chicago radio legend Garry Meier has to "r"s in his name. The radio team of Steve Dahl and Garry Meier where my favorites as a kid and I learned a lot about comedic timing from them. I often use their names in tribute.

OH! and remember we are trying to get the hashtag #comics used enough to get it on the top tags list, so if you would be so kind...please use it every time you comment here! #comics

STMTBannerscrawl.jpg

Sort:  

oh man..... what a tragedy of squandering good intentions! SOMETHING I CAN REALLY RELATE TO! finally !

<3

love your stufffffffffffff, douuuuuuuugggggggg

#comics

Squander good intentions is one of my strong suits! hahaha
Glad you like the story!!! I don't often write anything this long. #comics

That is quite an unexpected ending. And I didn't expect Garry to actually care for the donut, though maybe he can sense it that it will be better for the business if he does, from time to time at least.

#comics

I think Garry does consider the Donut to be his friend...but is always on the eye for how to combine that with profit. I like that while he is a lowlife...he's also not a coward.

I like it when characters are not just one dimensional in their personality, so Garry gets a plus for me.
Don't forget about #comics ^^.

Gah! How the hell did I forget to put #comics ?! and on my own post too...shame...on...me!!! #comics

This is great. For being such a silly character, he has a very tragic human story. Really enjoyed it. #comics

Thanks, yeah...now that you mention it for as ridiculous as he is, he has the most 3 dimensional backstory of all the A.L. characters. #comics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94