Arsenic Lullaby / Mad magazine- Parody short Comics Frankenstein, Aliens, Dr.Who, and others

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Today I've got some parody comics I did. Something to ease you into Arsenic Lullaby before I let lose with the really weird stuff.

I tend to stay away from doing parodies because I'd rather work on my own characters, but from time to time it's fun and it pays the bills. Some of these were for Mad, some for my own book. Enjoy?

Mbride of frank gag2.jpg

alicemorphs - Copy.jpg

Oxcrow.jpg

trainC.jpg

kstrlion.jpg

mac2e2TITLED copy.jpg

This next one's a little dated, if you don't know who Twinki the Kid was...google him or just skip it.

Twinkiall.jpg

babysupsdonecolorfinishedA.jpg

There you go, that's the last of the entry level stuff for awhile. Dialing up the weirdness next time with one of Arsenic Lullaby's main features- stories of Voodoo Joe and his zombie henchmen...

joegraveyardthumb.jpg

Stay tuned for that!

later.

Sort:  

I'll do my best!

Those were good, @penderis from the hive discord room, left the link. I enjoyed those. The truth about superman was super.

Haha yes, superman and poor frankenstein dude is screwed now.

Thanks! and thank @penderis for me! (since I'm not sure how to find this hive room myself)

Hi I loved it so much I shared it on allllllll the discords of which, thank you @bashadow and @wolv for showing some love.

You can join us all on discord main servers being @buddyUp using our Safelink to discord and as bashshadow said @theHive by visiting https://discord.gg/GQvqDfK

Do drop in and say hi , you have really great work here.

Thanks! I appreciate that! I'll drop in an say hi there this weekend!

cackles quietly :D :D :D :D :D

Bring on the zombie henchmen! I love those things!

Your request..has been filled! Just added the story you mentioned earlier

Kal El’s origin... that’s genius lol.

-upvoted-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74