You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Uncanny Inhumans #1 - A Quick Look Inside

in #comics6 years ago

Good Post. Unlike some Marvel fans, I am a fan of the Inhumans. I never considered them to be X-Men knock off's. Maybe because I am older and respect them as a seperate entity since I started learning about them the early 80's. While the show was terrible. the newer Inhuman comic material is sooooo underrated as Black Bolt by Salahid Ahmed and Moon Girl by Brandon Montclare are hidden gems. Worth the pick ups!

Sort:  

Agreed on all your points here. I feel bad after Marvel started messing with the mutants in the comics that they tried to give that feeling that the Inhumans were the new X-Men, which I did not feel respected Inhumans history. Also that tv show had the possibility to be amazing, they really messed that up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42