Got some old comics? Curious about first appearances? Need help trying to remember a character?

in #comicbooks7 years ago

Hey guys, I'm new here. I work at a local comic book shop to my area and I seem to have a lot of phone calls asking 'who was that guy in that one thing where Batman lost twice to the same guy' to which I answer, 'Swamp Thing'.

I know we have access to the internet, but with so many variables in a question sometimes we can't find the answer we're looking for and, with a frustrated sigh, give up our search and convince ourselves it wasn't that important anyway.

THAT'S WHERE I COME IN.

Got some old comics from your dad up in the attic but you don't trust yourself to grade them and/or figure you're being ripped off by a local comic shop (since you most likely are)?

THAT'S WHERE I COME IN.

I will grade comics (the more pics the better), help you sort through your collection (e.g., Avengers #54 and Avengers #55 are from two different book series?!) , or even help you remember that one guy who was in that one thing with the pirates that one time for like an issue. (It was Gambit in New Exiles on a planet where the entire world was full of Elvish Pirates and yes, it was awful.)

I don't seek any sort of restitution, other than upvotes I suppose, but I legitimately enjoy looking at people's collections (the more pics the better I can help you) and give advice on what something would fetch for. Sort of like an Antique Broadband Show.

I don't know how successful this will be, or if it's even worth pursuing, but I truly enjoy helping people find key issues or determining the value of their collection with altruistic intentions.

Take care guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68