Outlaws for Justice (Comic Page 6)

in #comic6 years ago

Despondent-Pouty.jpeg
Hullo again everyone! It seems I've got a spot of bad news today.

As I came to do the weekly update, exactly on time for once (haha, I'll get better at finetuning this, I'm sure), I noticed...

I couldn't edit the last comic to put in a link for this page! It seems I've gotta get it in slightly less than one week after I post the previous one, which, to be honest...

Kind of throws off my schedule a little. But! I've got a plan, so don't worry!

It's going to look a little funny, but since the links for each comic will basically be the same aside from another, I'm going to try formatting it before anything is posted. The links may not work when you reach the end of the comic, but at least I'll have some way for you to go through them seamlessly (aside from you as a reader manually editing the URL, which is another option if you'd rather not deal with all this hassle). Anyway! If you ever find it takes you to a 'Page doesn't exist' type page, no fears. It just means that's the latest comic I've got. Typically it'll update every weekend, so keep an eye on that if you're concerned.

Regardless, I'll get on to the comic already. The summary of dialogue is found below!

First comic
Last comic
Next comic

1.06.jpg

Panel 1:
Nikster: Mister Guard~ Could I say something?
'Mister' Guard: Er- Go ahead, Nikster.

Panel 2:
Nikster used... SWEET TALK!

Panel 3:
Nikster (magic): Well, you see, guard...

Panel 4:
Nikster (magic): I grew up without my father... He... left when I was a baby.

Panel 4:
Nikster (magic): I was the only one there for my mother. The struggles we faced were huge!

Panel 5:
Eringar: M-Me, too...

Panel 6:
Nikster (magic): Think of how worried she'll be for me on this mission!
[SHOVE!]

Panel 7:
Guard sniffs
Guard: What... what are you asking of me, kid?

Panel 8:
Nikster (magic): Please, guard... Spare my family from this tragic news! Can't you let me free without such a deadly mission?

Panel 9:
Guard: My father left when I was a lad too... I couldn't allow your mother to lose you.

Panel 10:
Guard: I'll see what I can do.

Panel 11:
Nikster (magic): This means so much to me! Thank you!!

[Apparently this plot thrives on deadbeat dads. Who knew?]

Sort:  

Clever solution to the linking problem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63