Dunny Comics #2 - 'Peppa Meets Pennywise'

in #comic7 years ago

Heya guys, here's a little comic I did when the recent IT movie came out. My daughter was watching Peppa Pig on TV and I was watching whatever on Youtube and an IT ad came up which gave me the idea to combine the two. There's a short process to a comic so I've posted up the steps which may help you make your own :)

Peppa Meets Pennywise.jpg


I already knew what I was going to do so I didn't really have to draw a sketch, just went straight into the backgroundPeppa Meets Pennywise 1.jpg.

Next I did a few details but nothing too crazy cos it's really just a simple comic for a quick laugh.
Peppa Meets Pennywise 2.jpg

Lastly add in the voice and the characters and it's done. I love comics cos not everyone has the time, energy or desire to be able to craft something epic each day so it's a good way of putting down something at least. Often the hardest part of drawing is sitting down to begin and a simple 2 image comic makes it much easier to get started before you get your mind too overwhelmed.
Peppa Meets Pennywise.jpg




Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spaceginger to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Uh oh! Look out little pig!

This looks great though, love the wonky styling... which is so different from your other work... in Dad pig's defense, if I had a child I'd probably misplace it in the first couple of hours...

Haha yeah sometimes it's tempting to misplace them on purpose!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44