Day #6 - 30 Days Drawing Challenge : Cats don’t usually eat the mice, they just play with them

in #comic5 years ago

71903979-060D-4824-83C3-5A352DCCFBCE.jpeg

Hello Friends

So here is #6 of my (30 Day Drawing Challenge) to draw a comic a day. This fun challenge was created by @cobmaximus and @looserwin, thanks guys for allowing me join you!
have you ever watched a cat who’s caught a mouse? They will bat it around and play with it before they eat it. I found my three cats playing in my front room with a mouse that was still alive. This poor little mouse was circled by three big bullies, these three cats didn’t want to eat him, they just wanted him to run so they could catch him again, and again, and again. The poor little thing was exhausted, I pick up the little mouse, and put him outside. Of course I loved on my cats and said good job, I don’t need any mice running in my house.
So here it is... I’m already six days behind on my drawing challenge, due to personal unavoidable circumstances. This challenge is strictly just for fun and no contest. I was going to quit but I’ve decided I’d like to catch up with the rest of the guys involved. So I will be doubling up on my comics this week, hopefully I’ll produce two a day until I catch up. Hope this drawing puts a smile on your face ❣️Blessings

Here are some other great contests you can participate in :
111198AB-7684-4349-AB0B-4469694ACDB0.png
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM
@corpsvalues - CARTOON-OFF (on hold
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY ( on hold
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST ( on hold

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

It's the other way around here, cats are afraid of rats because they are sooo Big. xD

D06D5004-4ED7-491E-A229-D3978ACC3E8D.jpeg

Ooooooo... that’s scary, I’ve heard of rats growing as big as a small dog, but I have never seen one❣️HaHa

This is actually true haha. I sometimes see our cats playing with some and they will leave the dead mouse in front of the door thinking that they have done well and they deserve a praise xD

Isn’t that funny, yes cats have minds like that, it’s like, 🐱 look at me... I need praise, I just slayed this pesky animal, I’m laying it at your feet my King, or Queen, am I worthy? Ha Ha 😂

Exactly 😂, and its like them saying Im useful so don't leave me.

typical cat behavior lol! love to play with their preys

I totally agree on this! What I regret in life is that I have no sports. 😭😭

Hi friend, I can’t believe that, you look like you work out or something. I thought maybe you played soccer or something. I like riding a bike. They have lovely bike trails here in Iowa, there’s even one in this town.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74