Printer Comic

in #comic7 years ago

printer.jpeg

As a zine maker and as a person who has worked in a lot of office environments, I have a love-hate relationship with printers. There's always a jam or a glitch or nothing happens at all.....I spelled pyrrhic wrong in the drawing but i dunno I like this little piece of paper as an artifact of a feeling. Maybe I will redo it someday but maybe not! :)

pyr·rhic
ˈpirik
adjective
(of a victory) won at too great a cost to have been worthwhile for the victor.

Sort:  

I love your simple style. My own cartoon style was inspired by a mini-comic called The Snakepit Book.

Also, I use an Epson Perfection 4870. I scan in color, even if I output in black-and-white.

thanks! yes I cherish informality.. ball point pens.. crumpled paper... :)

@dflo! I love this little cartoon baby! And this insightful word of the day. It's applicable to my life. Mostly when I realize I've spent all my time cleaning my house neurotically to the detriment of my time and productivity.......ha

Hey, @kindstranger mentioned that you're interested in teaching for VIPKID? I love doing it, so feel free to ask me anything! And I can refer you as well! I have a post brewing on the subject. I'll tag you when I do it! <3

Thanks! yes housecleaning feels similar. On top of full time job it takes away a lot of my creative energy.. but i like my house to be kinda clean so.. ugh... And also YES to Vipkid I am looking for income as of Jan 12! Is it ok to have weird colored hair for them? Also what is the pay like and the hours?

Yes! That's fine! As long as you can be energetic and happy and encouraging and are comfortable with repeating simple things over and over again :) I take out my facial piercings before I teach but I don't know the company's official feelings about that. Your attitude and enthusiasm are the most important aspects of your personality that will get you a job with VIPKID. The best part of it all is you make your own hours! (To a degree...) I choose to work in the early hours of the day. Because I'm in the Midwest and in China that is evening, aka peak hours after school gets out. You cannot really work 'normal' daytime hours, because during the day in the US, everyone in China is sleeping. You will have a profile that parents see, and then they will also see what hours you make available for bookings. They then choose to book you or not! It can be a slow, inconsistent start. But I've been at it for almost two months now, and most of my opened slots get booked up quickly! I never have to tell anyone when I'm going on a trip or need days off. I just take the time away that I need. It's great

Thank you so much for this information. It all seems too good to be true compared to the very demanding , depressing work i have been doing. I love kids so that would be so nice to just do something more fun and less traumatic!

Oh yeah! I'd love to tell you more about it! it's really fun. Despite being hard to wake up super early in the morning :) what kind of work do you do now?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dflo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41