Introduction and #1 FreeBitco.in

in #comic7 years ago

Introduction

Over the last few months, I’ve been toying with the idea of mixing comic strips and cryptocurrency. For convenience and speed, I’ve been making use of Pixton to develop these panels, as I'm low on free time these days. My earliest panels were somewhat shameless plugs of popular faucet websites, since those types of services helped me ease into crypto at a time when I was hesitant to invest any of my own fiat into the volatile market. I’ve since attempted to move the comic in a somewhat educational direction, breaking down crypto concepts into easily digestible standalone comic panels. I plan to initially release one comic a day until I’m through the early faucet-centric comics, then I’ll likely back off to a weekly release schedule for the ongoing series.

#1 FreeBitco.in

This is my top faucet due to the fact that there’s the off-chance of nabbing $20 or $200 USD-worth of Bitcoin on your hourly free rolls, not to mention a weekly lottery that can net you an even bigger chunk of change. The house edge on the multiply game is painful, but that’s somewhat understandable seeing as how it also generates rewards and tickets. Just be aware that if you spend a substantial amount of time on the multiply game, you’ll very likely wind up blowing your balance.

One of the unique features of FreeBitco.in is its interest generation on any balance over 0.0003 BTC. The interest is calculated and compounded daily, but it winds up being around 4% yearly. That’s not an astounding amount in the crypto space, but it’s vastly superior to most services in the boring old fiat realm. The trade-off, of course, being the level of security between a faucet website and a traditional bank, though FreeBitco.in has been around for a while, and I’d be surprised to see it shut down anytime soon. Still, I’d never recommend holding a substantial amount of cryptocurrency anywhere other than in your own wallets.

The weekly lottery is the primary reason I keep coming back to this site, even though I’ve managed to nuke my balance via the multiply game several times. You earn lottery tickets from free rolls and multiply rolls, and you can also straight-up purchase tickets with your balance. Unless you’ve managed to collect a solid stack of tickets, your chances of winning are relatively low, but still much better than your average lottery system. It’s not unusual to see users with 100-200 tickets in the top 10 winners, and it’s pretty easy to accrue that many tickets simply by checking in for the free rolls a handful of times over the week then using your winnings to purchase tickets come Sunday. The lucky #1 winner tends to win around 2 BTC.

The last feature I’ll mention is the reward point system. These points accrue similarly to the lottery tickets, and you can use them to boost your free rolls, swap them for various prizes, or straight-up trade them in for BTC. The latter two options require a massive pile of points, so the boosts are probably the most realistic option for the majority of people. For a 24-hour period, you can boost the amount of BTC, lottery tickets, or even reward points given per free roll.

Now, finally onto the meat of this post! This was my first attempt at assembling a Pixton comic, so I see several things I’d now change if given the opportunity. However, I’d rather spend any time I have on creating new content rather than nitpicking old, so I’ll swallow my pride and post it as-is. Fair warning that the dialog is fairly juvenile as well. I won't claim that my later comics are more sophisticated per se, but they at least received a bit more consideration in the making.

freebitcoin.png

On the off-chance you haven’t already signed up for a FreeBitco.in account at some point in your crypto history and would like to give it a go:
Ref: https://freebitco.in/?r=5100642
Non-ref: https://freebitco.in

Sort:  

Congratulations @cyborg-lemur! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43