Yoruba women always murder vee....... This comic o

in #comic6 years ago (edited)

So,I went to my hairdresser ,Iya Máfé as she is fondly called,yesterday. Ofcourse,you can deduce from that appellation that her first daughter is ‘Máfé’. I love to go to her place because she is good at doing weaves; Brazilian,Chinese and other weaves from other nations. Sometimes,I marvel at her skills to use Brazilian and Chinese weavons on a head. That’s like Nation rising against nation .But then,her skills create a unity among these nations.She ends up doing a good head (Se orire).
On getting to her shop yesterday,I met a 10-year old girl. I needed no Babalawo from Nollywood to tell me that it’s my hairdresser’s daughter. She looks so much like her mother,Photocopy Ko easy!

“Hello ,Baby girl,you must be ‘Máfé”, I asked with a smile.

‘’Yes,I am’’, she returned the smile with a surprise.

The name ‘Máfé’must be one of these new Yoruba names that these new generation mothers give to their kids,I thought.It sounds so sweet and tush.But then,I have to know the full name and full meaning. It’s so common to hear people say ‘Pofo’ when a child’s name is Esupofo. 

What will it take you to call me ‘ayanfeoluwa’ and let the meaning of my name come to pass? Abeg,don abbreviate my pampering! With AYAN

So I asked her, ‘’Mafe,what’s your full name ? Is it OluwaMaferanmi or...?’’

She looked at me with one-corner eye ,cleared her throat, ‘’No ma,it’s Marvelous’’.

My mouth opened wide. Just before I could close them. I heard her Mum screaming her name ,’’Mafe, wa mu Fictor lo le,I want to attend to a customer’’.
I need no other argument,I need no other plea.It’s enough that ‘Vee’ died in the mouth of a Yoruba woman!

Only V-factor can do what no man can do!

#ThrowBackThursday

UPVOTE FOLLOW AND RESTEEM for more creative comical writing and health message

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32