The Comic-Con-Test - Announcing The Winner.

in #comic-contest7 years ago

It's time to reveal the winner of the Comic-Con-Test! :)



comicon.jpg

#comic-contest




Lat week I launched an art contest called The Comic-Con-Test in which I offered a prize for whoever could come up with the best comic strip based around the theme 'Steemit In 2018'.

Although there weren't many entries, those that did enter were of a great quality and it was a difficult job to choose the winner but I have decided to award the 5 SBD prize to @giuatt07 for his excellent entry which you can see for yourself below. :)




giuatt07 comicon.jpg


Congratulations @giuatt07. I will transfer your prize when I have published this post mate. :)

@apprentice001, you will receive the runner up prize. :)


A big thank you once again to everyone who took part. The #comic-contest will be back at some point in 2018 but not anytime soon as I intend to take a short break from posting for a while. :)


Have a great day everyone! :)


new banner tonyr.gif

Banner by @son-of-satire

Sort:  

You are a contest running junkie lol. Awesome comic @giuatt07
So my auto-voter quit working in case you wondered why I disappeared from your posts. Sorry about that, it happened while, well you know, I wasn't really on. I'm trying to see if I can get by without it, trying out manual curation again, because I always have to be careful when those things happen, they might be a sign :)

I know. I need some serious help. :)

I was lucky enough to have a couple of posts with decent rewards while you were away so didn't notice straight away but I also had a couple of posts that didn't do very well at all, which is when I did notice. :) Don't worry. I didn't take it personally. :)

I'm not sure if you got any of the messages I sent to you. I commented on one of your posts to thank you for the lovely gift. You're a beautiful human being Linnet. I'm lucky to be able to call you my friend. :)

Hope you're doing well @dreemit. Really glad to have you back,( though I think I'm going to take a little break myself now.) :)

Oh yes, sorry, actually not only was i dealing with my dad's passing, my back went out and for a few days i was laid up with a heating pad like and old freaking woman! I finally got my body to understand that I'm the boss of it, lol. But during that time I couldn't type. I'm so glad you liked it, it was really fun to imagine it heading over the sea to you ;)

Thanks for the prize, my friend @tonyr . Congrats also to @apprentice001 for his comics. Too bad they weren't more entries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56