Comedy Open Mic Challenge #5 :Confessions of a Killer

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

images (15).jpg
A priest who did confession sessions had a personal sit down session with a man who had booked about a week ago. So on a saturday evening at the delegated time they met in the priests office. This is the conversation between the priest and the man.
Priest: Good morning sir, what would you like to talk about
Man: Good morning to you too, i would like to make a confession
Priest: The lord always forgives those who repent, so go on.
Man: Thank you sir, okay
Sir within the last few months sir i have become a serial killer and it seems like I cannot stop.
Priest: clears throat and adjusts uncomfortably
Man: I have killed my neigbours and my office mates and even the last five priests i have gone to make confessions to. I would finish confessing and still kill them.
Priest: fakes a smile you see some confessions are better made directly to God through prayer, so i would recommend you do that. So excuse me i would like to go and take a leak.
He makes a run for it

Sort:  

Thank you, @yalzeee for the entry. Please nominate 2 people to participate in the comedy open mic.

Here in the comment section?

Yeah, you can do it in the reply or edit your post and add at the bottom, either one is good.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

No offense, but you may wanna press edit and reword couple of things, I do that on my posts a lot.

Loved the little wittiness at the end, the joke was pretty straight to the point. I expect to see more and better of this. GJ

Thanks
Yeah i noticed
Id do that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.82
ETH 3784.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51