You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quill's Bithday on New Year's Eve ... Less Glamorous Than You Might Think - COM #44

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Happy New Years Eve Birthday! Haha, you gave me a lot of laughs!! I hope you get something decent for your bday and not a Christmas reject!! My son’s birthday is also Dec 31st and I never never made him eat a veggie-meat casserole on it! 😂

Sort:  

@violetmed & @d-pend,

Hi Violet.

Happy New Years Eve Birthday! Haha, you gave me a lot of laughs!! I hope you get something decent for your bday and not a Christmas reject!!

Your laughing at my nonsense is as good a gift as I could hope for. As Dan and I have discussed on numerous occasions, poets are performers and, absent an audience, we're but blowhards whistling in the wind. Whether tears of sadness or tears of joy, if we don't get a reaction, it's all been for naught.

... and I never never made him eat a veggie-meat casserole on it!

That's because you're a Good Mom.

There is a reason why, in all the long history of Mankind, NO ONE has ever become addicted to Brussels Sprouts. Yes, they're good for your body ... but they're bad for your mind ... no pleasure.

Cows eat grass. We eat cows. You can't just skip a step and expect the same result. As Shakespeare once said, "Compressed grass does not a hamburger make." A "rose is a rose by and other name" and Veggie-Meat ... is just a damned salad ... scrunching it together at 20,000 psi changes nothing. Indeed, all it does is make me grumpy and inspire sarcastic posts. :-)

I hope you folks had a wonderful Christmas and you have my best wishes for a Happy New Year.

Quill

😂😂 now you gave me a good belly laugh!! Happy New Year!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45