You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comedy Openmic Round 32, entry #2: Toy Story, A modern Horror Classic

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

I will gladly accept any and all help I can get. I self published a collection or two of my old blogs from my Myspace days but they were pretty awful and nobody bought them. Although I am wholely convinced Tucket Max plaigarized a littble bit of my stuff for his book, "I hope they serve beer in hell."

Sort:  

That's great!
You can steal golden eggs from the goose, but the goose can always make more gold...
One of my favorite lines from that book is something like: "I was so hungover, I'll bet that's how Jesus felt crawling out of that cave on Easter."
Was that line yours?
Totally sounds like your style.

I can't take credit for that one, but he used the term, "Captain Save A Ho," which was a madgoat original. Also, his most famous story was the one where's he running around a fancy hotel lobby in his underwear and having to shit really bad. It's almost identical to a story I told, only I just had to piss. We were both unknown at the time and we were the only people doing those types of blogs. I had a bunch of people tell me I should check him out and I know most of those people told him he should check out my work. But, whatever.

How much do you know about publishing and editing? I just got done copying and pasting all the blogs I have with fun facts into a single document that will eventually be the book. Obviously I need more pages and will need to do a bunch of stretching and reworking of what I have. I'm trying to decide what page count I should be shooting for. I'm sitting at 75 right now.

I'm going to reply on a previous post of yours, this thread is getting annoyingly thin to read on my phone. Meanwhile, I found some unintentional humor here:
https://steemit.com/life/@theficklefeet/freedivinginlambugbeachbadian-4bi94rkddi
😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42