You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comedy Open Mic. Round 17: Welcome to Texas; Where Rape Has Always Been illegal

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

So come on down to Texas, where the only rape culture is in the Catholic church...but that’s a worldwide problem...and almost exclusively for boys.

Why must you make me laugh about such a serious topic?

And now you’ve invited all the Yankees (not the sports team) to move here. Are you sure that’s a good move?

And what’s going to happen if we’re innundated with Californians?

Have you thought this through with your pseudo-intellectual mind?

And finally, how many hours of searching was required to stumble across “The Grapist” - truly inspired find.

Wasn’t born here but got here as fast as I could.
Naturalized Texan
~T

Sort:  

I've had that grapist video in my back pocket next to my Bukowski quotes for years, waiting for an excuse to use it. I know plenty of Yanks that have moved to Texas. They get naturalized pretty quick after their first BBQ. Besides, we have tons of room in West Texas.

I suppose that's true. So your next post will be extolling the virtues of West Texas right?

Ode to Abilene, Amarillo and El Paso - or something like that?

I lived in and around Amarillo a few times. About the best thing I can say about it is that it isn't El Paso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79