You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quill's Bithday on New Year's Eve ... Less Glamorous Than You Might Think - COM #44

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

Quit your bitchin Quil at least you get a birthday every year; I get one every four years. I can tell rings around your stories of being cheated out of birthday celebrations and gifts but I won't.
Happy belated birthday!!!!

Sort:  

@sultnpapper,

Ha ... February 29th. Honor amongst soldiers ... you've got me there.

You know, I'd never given any thought to people born on Feb. 29 and the implications. How does that mess with your 'age' respecting government ID? Presumably, you adopt Feb 28 or March 1 as your unofficial birthday?

Of course, one could alternatively argue that being born on Feb 29 means you're actually only in your mid-teens ... which is no small thing when you'd otherwise be north of 50. Sult ... you're just a young puppy.

Quill

Yes, currently I am 15 and a half, but from my looks I haven't aged very well.
It really doesn't mess any with gov. id's and such, my drivers license always expires on the 28th of Feb. in what ever year it is due to renew. Not sure if all the other folks licenses are like that or not, expiring on the day before your birthday.
Right now, two of my four kids have had more birthdays than me, one has 16 the other 20. The girls are catching up quickly as well at 14 and 11. So it won't be to many more years when I will be back to being the "youngest" in the family. The wife is the old one, she turns 50 later this month, unless she tries to hold on to that 49 forever like some women do.
With regard to years I don't get a birthday, I chose what day works best for that year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45