Why am I such a Ted Mosby comedy openmic week 41

in #comedyopenmic5 years ago

Did you watch How I Met Your Mother few years back (or for you kids born in 2k...while growing up 🤦🏾‍♂) well for those who did I'm Ted Mosby in most stories of my life.


For those who don't know Ted Mosby this should give you a clear picture. I'm that dude who believes in love so bad it's sad. unfortunately I'm in a continent, in a country in a family where non of that shit matters.

Let's start with my continent, the continent of Africa where women will only like you if you are the son of the king.
images (3).jpeg
Yeah you know how the story goes don't act like you don't know. The son of the king sneezing and all the girls say he is blessed. But I don't give up.

Then my country where girls only love you if you have money. Nigerian girls think about taking care of their families way more than they think about if they love the guy. He could be an abusive cheat with money and that's all they care about, I'm not making general statements here when I say it's the same way with all of them🙄, my mom is different though.
images (4).jpeg
Then I'd like to welcome you to my family, so loving 🙄. So caring 🙄. So supportive 🙄.
Screenshot_20181112-103722.png
Screenshot_20180908-055850.png
So let's go orderly. My dad say one day when I'm making a call with one of my early loves that the girl I'll end up with is probably in grade 6. Now I'm a freshman in the university I'm not in middle school or worse high school. I'm just starting med school and my dad told me it's ok to be a pedophilic perverter long as I'm in Nigeria
IMG_20180902_174013.jpg
My mom has warned me severally to stop talking to Nigerian girl say;

It's a waste of time, they just want your money, go for a white girl.
Yes my mom wants more half cast in the family ever since my sister brought home her bundle of joy.

The first born: Get money and F these hoes.
Second born: Get money and F these hoes.
Third born: like em but nothing will ever come out.
Fourth born: I don't give a demn.
Fifth born: you gone get feelings stay away.
Sixth born: @belemo we all know his opinion on this subject matter.
Seventh: Ted Mosby
Eight: my younger sister hates every girl I like.

That's my Ted Mosby life that is almost dead due to support.

To support my Ted Mosby life send me sbd, upvote my work, give my account number to rich relatives so me and my current girlfriend can leave this freaking continent...THANK YOU!!!

Sort:  

Hi skiwzz,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Half cast. Never heard that one before. lol. Hope this upvote helps with the Mosby lifestyle. :)

Lol thats what we refer to people of mixed race.

Thanks😪

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I didn't know @belemo was your brother!

Yup, the little shit is my brother

😂😂 said big shit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85