Bills - Comedy Open Mic (round 27)

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

Move into a house with your pals they said. It'll be fun they said.

After just a month living with them, the cracks are beginning to show.

The other day I was shouted at for not washing the dishes, even though I live off meal deals and takeaways and haven't used a single piece of cutlery or a single plate since I've moved in.

I look through my mail and I think
"bills, bills, bills... Bill hasn't live here for years."

Water. The essance of life. A basic human right. Our water utilities have been sold to the French and privatized. We got a water bill the other day for £300. Why the fuck are we paying £300 a year for treated lakewater?

Why does the House use gas and leccy when there's no one in?

Why do you have to pay thousands of pounds if you miss one of these payments? Why am I in so much debt that I am likely to miss these payments?

When can I move home?


This is an entry to the #comedyopenmic competition. I nominate @sidneybrown and @leannearanellio

Sort:  

yeah, being an adult sucks

Jokes on me for thinking it'd be fun. 😒

Oh nice.. Sissy just discovered the greatest scam artist alive: Adulthood.

Scammed me out of everything I've ever owned or loved it has!

French, you say? Must be Evian.

Literally my thoughts. They're gonna have a monopoly on water soon and charge us a fortune!

Lol I know the feeling, downside of living with flatmates.

I'll end up hating their guts at this point!

Yeah and probably love them as much too.

Adulthood isn't all its cracked up to be.

It's a life of stress! Being a kid was fun.

Hi sisygoboom,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.24. Visit us to get more upvotes and SBD.

regards,
@betgames

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81