The itch and the scratch- comedyopenmic round 4

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Entry for comedyopenmic contest Round 4

26cqn3.jpg

The itch and the scratch

I am sure all of you must have felt an urge to scratch your body, at some part of your lifetime. Well, even animals do but then they don't have this social etiquette thingy. Have you not seen doggies scratching themselves.

The itch starts with an urgent need to scratch some part of your body, at first. You look around and you see people trying to make small conversations, especially when you are dressed formally for a celebration party. The clothes are uncomfortable and it is hot. You really wish you were back at home, wearing loose and comfortable clothes and working at steemit. ( my recent addiction)

Well back to the itch. You move away from people and make a quick scratch. Ah! so relieving, it was. All is fine, you think and you move among friends but then your face becomes distorted when you realize that the itch has spread and the urge to scratch is beyond control. You rush to the washroom/toilet after mumbling an excuse and scratch till your heart's content.

I nominate @snook and @maujmasti for participating in comedyopenmic contest round 4

Thanks to @sanmi for nominating me

Note-
Never try to scratch an itchy part, it will only increase the feeling. Just massage some cream or wash it off.

In northern parts of Kerala, practical jokes are played on newlyweds by friends. Sometimes, they hide alarm clocks all over the place and the newlyweds keep searching for it throughout the night in order to shut off the alarms. Sometimes they sprinkle the powdery skin of mucuna pruriens [nayankarana podi/powder] which causes itching and the bride and groom scratch themselves - that is a very bad joke, actually. Just thought of sharing this little bit of information.

Gif made by sayee through https://imgflip.com/memegenerator and image source

Please be kind enough to encourage me with a fat upvote, resteem and if possible, a meaningful comment

Sort:  

Hahaha, thanks for the informative and funny post.

What practical joke did you get on your wedding night?

Thank you so much. On my wedding night, no joke but someone lit incense sticks but my husband has some asthma problems and he found it uncomfortable but took it in the right sense, thank god

welcome to #comedyopenmic sayee

👍👍- Made my funny bone itchy!

Thanks dear

Oh WoW Didi mention me in her post
its my pleasure as my nature is @maujmasti
as mention above in our place when newly weds comes to there
room for there first night many relative do something so that the
bride become familier with the family as she just arrived in a
new place its very good to do some small small jokes for a funny envirement
Thanks again Didi
Amjad Siddiqui
@maujmasti

Hehe apt picture

The itch is the sensation I dislike the most. It is unbearable and really irritating, especially if it is in a hard to reach part of your body like the back. My worst experience is when I broke my arm and needed to be in cast and the cast prevents me from scratching my arm when it is itching. You probably can imagine the torture I went through that time. The memory of it still haunts me till this day...

omg, that must have been real bad. I can understand the situation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74