Living on an Island in Isolation - You May Experience This! (Comedy Open Mic Round 4)

in #comedyopenmic7 years ago (edited)

mushroom omelet.jpeg

Background: We live in the Philippines on an island and have our favorite places to eat. And even so, one thing that is very common where we live is that ANYTHING on any given day can be out-of-stock (including customer service and the occasional thought process).

"The Omelet"

We placed our order for breakfast at the counter and paid for it at the same time. We took our seats and waited for our coffee. After about a ten minute wait, the young waitress approached our table and says "I'm sorry sir, but Ham and Cheese Omelets are out of stock today." In over two years, this is the first time I have ever been told that something as simple as an egg omelet was not available.

So with a bit of curious excitement, I questioned her... "What do you mean out-of-stock? Do you have eggs?" "Yes sir" she replied. "Do you have Ham?" I asked. "Yes Po" she politely replied. "How about onions and cheese?" "Yes Po, we have those things." Frustrated, I then asked "Well if you have all those things, how can omelets be out-of-stock?" In all seriousness and with a saddened face she replied "But sir, we have no Mushrooms!"

I don't even like mushrooms!

Isla Cafe.JPG

At the Isla Cafe... where "surprises" should also be on the menu!

This is my entry for #comedyopenmic contest round 4 organised by @comedyopenmic.
I would like to nominate both @doccrypto and @lifebeyondthesea to enter the Comedy Open Mic Contest.

Blue wave ruler with minnow.png

Retired in Samar 1.gif

Sort:  

Maybe she just thought you looked like someone who enjoys a fun guy

She was serious and I still don't like mushrooms!

good 1st entry @retiredinsamar! You make Guam proud :)

Glad to hear you invited @doccrypto and @lifebeyondthesea to come join us, please leave them a message, now go visit the other contestants in #comedyopenmic, have a laugh at their post and remember to drop them a comment and some love so everyone encourage another to to keep our tiny #funny community strong and growing!

also don't forget when inspiration strikes.....hopefully when reading another COM entry....you gotta submit a 2nd COM entry, I'm looking forward to checking out your 2nd entry!

I would have said "Omelette you make me an omelette, even if you don't have mushrooms."

I did say that, though not so much in those same words! 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35