You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Not Be Too Judgey(with the judges)

Yeah, but I've never heard you complain about the judging. Maybe because you have won a few, but I think it's more than likely because you don't expect to win anything. You're quite happy doing your thing, so you don't need to worry about other people's things. (insert assorted jokes here)

Judging is usually quite a good job. I just think that some people don't look at everything before openly criticizing, whereas I like to look into things before passing judgement.

Sort:  

Yep, I usually have 0 expectation of winning. Racing weekly has shown me there is never a sure thing. There have been weeks I was sure we had it locked in and we got our asses handed to us. Same with anything. When you are competing against 100 or 150 entries and even half of them put in a lot of effort then you better be ready to throw down or you are not going to win shit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64