Let's be sensitive to vegans when we take photos please!!!!

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

I was at a family gathering yesterday and we all posed for some photos. The waiter aimed the camera at us and said "Say cheese!"say-cheese.jpg

As a plant-based vegan, I was horrified. I got my coat and left the party feeling quite saddened by the waiter's insensitivity. In the past I would have stayed silent and just smiled, but not anymore. You wouldn't aim a camera at a devout Jew or Muslim and say, "Say Pig", nor should vegans be subjected to saying something that only reminds them of what they cannot eat.

PLEASE, PEOPLE!!! - When taking photos, just to be totally covered for political correctness, just aim the camera and say something innocuous like "Say Nutritional Yeast!"

nutritional yeast.jpg

Sort:  

haha now i will post pictures of fresh beef steaks in all your post for your enjoyement, well done on your first week of #comedyopenmic @popsoz!

👍👍- outstanding vegan bullshitters

Thanks for the well-done comment, but I'd prefer medium rare on those steaks!!!

Hahahaha, I like your sense of humor

Thanks! Wish my family would:)

Oh you are crazy ;) it's the SPELLING THAT COUNTS, duh! With a Z is OK! How do you know they weren't saying it with a Z?! ;) <3

Oh my G-d! I never thought of that. Maybe I got mad and rushed out for no reason. Then again, he should have said, "Ok say cheez with a Z!" just so there wouldn't be a misunderstanding. Next time I will say, "Can you please spell that?"

Hahahahaha and film it for me because I would be rolling on the floor. 😍

I will film it for you, but I hope I don't accidentally yell, "Say Cheese!" too. It's a tough habit to break - Remember - "Say Nutritional Yeast" or "Say Cheez!"

I'm waiting for that video to come through ;)

popsoz looks like you copy / pasted some content of this post from this article:
Friendly Rentals Retiro Hotel, Madrid, Spain
Please consider to avoid plagiarism!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48