You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: **ATTN: Exclusive Video Of Bernie Sanders Interviewing Ned Scott On His Power Down** (Comedy Open Mic Week 44 - Entry 1)

This had me in bits...Man! Thanks for that, I needed the laugh. I'm also Dutch and these people are from Belgium, so I understood the whole conversation, which made it even funnier. Just looking at those faces in the back-ground...priceless. I would have completely lost it if I had been there. Great @berniesanders to come out of the shadows for this interview, well done! 😝

Sort:  

It's greatly debated if this interview was real or fake. I've seen the video before and laughed my ass off, but really got into this time (duh) to see a lot of the audience members laughing for the first time. God, what an awesome piece of material to work with. The host said he freaked out because the main guest was late for the rehearsal, so his voice caught him completely by surprise, and the rest is history. We're not supposed to laugh, but like you said, it's impossible. The situation was just too absurd.

Yeah, I was wondering if it maybe wasn't an act, especially when the woman in the wheelchair put her head to the side to (laugh?) cry... I guess a lot of things on TV are fake anyway. But it was a great find nevertheless. If it would have been real, and I would have been there, you could have carried me out of the room. When the laughter comes on, there's just nothing I can do about it. I've been sent out of class many times by teachers in the past for 'inappropriate laughter'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52