You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quill's Bithday on New Year's Eve ... Less Glamorous Than You Might Think - COM #44

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

So, let me get this right; I'm the whore?!😊 Happy birthday and happy New Year. Thanks for the laugh as usual!!

By the way, I would never misrepresent your poetry. My favorite thus far? THE.

Sort:  

@lynncoyle1,

Lynn, you're "Lynn," the purveyor of those damn Veggie-Meat Casseroles.

"Barb's" the whore ... you know, the one with those delicious garlic mashed potatoes. Unless, of course, you too have a delicious recipe for garlic mashed potatoes ... and are OK with whatever that might infer. If you want, I could edit some 'garlic mashed potatoes' into your character.

Seriously though.

STEEM's at $0.25 ... a girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do. You need a plan.

I'll help.

This is 2019 ... half the guys are terrified of girls and the other half are terrified of admitting that they're guys (if, amongst their gender confusion, they even know). Hence, even the slightest insinuation of 'looseness' on your part would likely result in a tsunami of new Followers ... and new upvotes. And, anybody who had nothing better to do than pre-mine STEEM way back when probably didn't/doesn't have much luck romancing the ladies ... and hence, is desperate and possesses a pile of SP.

If it were me, I'd produce a series of D-Tube videos. Guys are pretty simple-minded compared to girls and so we don't need much in the way of plotlines ... and hence, that great genre classic, "Debbie Does Dallas." Here's an insight: It's all about alliteration in the title ... "Lynn Likes Laundry" possesses a certain flare that "Lynn Washes Socks" does not.

Make a ham sandwich, change a light bulb or vacuum the stairs ... just do it in your underwear (make sure they're clean because the guys who'd upvote dirty ones are real f*ing weirdos).

I know, I know ... this is not the way you thought you'd achieve blogging stardom. But hey, how's your present plan working out? You'd make more money selling toothpicks in an Ol' Folk's Home in which the residents have lost all their teeth.

Go ask Brian ... I'll bet he OK's your career as Lolita Lynn. :-)

Happy New Year to you, Brian ... and those damned cats.

Quill

I love how responsive you are @quillfire :)

@crypto.piotr,

Thanks mate. It's too bad @lynncoyle1 was not as appreciative. Just think about how many hours I expend coming up with this ... profundity. You'd think the least she could do is respond: Lolita Lynn Likes or, perchance, a protest: Lolita Lynn Laments.

What do you think?

Quill

hahahaha I just spent 10 minutes trying to read this to Brian, but kept laughing so hard he couldn't understand me! Hey, he's on a medical pension now, so he's in with the whole plan. I'm very efficient, so I'm thinking about killing two birds with one stone here (at least the live ones that my damn cats haven't found yet :)

Sooo, how about Lovely Lynn's Lavenderia ? A little Spanish is always sexy, and I'm guaranteed to always have clean underwear around.

@lynncoyle1,

Lynn, you have excellent instincts and I'm kicking myself for having missed that angle. If you want, I could write a racy poem that you could recite using a Canuck-in-Cancun faux accent (which is rare) ... in your underwear. It's all about finding your niche. Play your cards right and they'll probably pay for you to attend SteemFest 4.

Quill

hahahaha you really are hilarious! :)

Something along the lines of, Ode to Canuck in Cancun/ OR simply Check out Lynn in her underwear :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45