You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mama I'm Coming Home - Comedy Open Mic Round 11

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

Hilarious! I taught high school for years, and raised two sons (crumpled stiff socks under their beds...that's when I taught them to do their own laundry by the way ;), so I know all about your "boy" problem.

I remember teaching grade 9; that year when the girls totally develop, but the boys are lagging a little behind. There was group work going on, and this girl, with a fully developed rack (as you say, but no brown slacks) leaned over this poor boy's shoulder to see his work. She had one tata resting on each of the kid's shoulders. He turned 50 Shades of Red, had nervous beads of sweat on his upper lip, and stuttered something about going to the bathroom. I almost said, 'run Forest, run'. Killed myself laughing later, telling my family about it all.

That damn girl knew exactly what she was doing too.

Sort:  

Oh, at least someone believes me. You would know how it works, better than most people.

Most girls do know what they're doing, but the ones who don't sure learn the hard way.

Oh I believe you alright. And I'm not sure if you were trying to be funny or serious with your second sentence, but I laughed out loud with it. Not sure what that says about me..or you for that matter ;)

I was being serious. Sadly, I have seen a lot of sweet, naive girls get trashed by guys that take complete advantage of them.

Oh shit. I'm sorry. And you're right; it is very sad. I went to University with an Amish girl who'd "broken free" to go there. She was cute and terribly naive...poor thing. And no, I'm not kidding with this one.

Oh don't be sorry. I worded it in a way that can be looked at however you want. I like the comedic way myself. Funny is funner than sad.

That it is!

I've been meaning to ask where you are in BC. We're from Vancouver area, spent years in the valley, and Brian used to own a trucking company years ago.

We're in Hudson's Hope and I used to live in Chilliwack before here and after Ontario. When the kids move on we are looking at somewhere warmer and drier. Maybe Lillooet or closer to the Okanagan. Hard to say right now

Cool. Okanagan or Lillooet are both beautiful. We are both from Ontario too; St. Catherine's for Brian and Windsor area for me. After years in the lower mainland, we hightailed it to Mexico when the kids were old enough and on their own. The rain was a killer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57