You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comedy open mic round 12.... The irony of life.

Ok wait let me explain something before you get me wrong.
I am actually going to be giving away money, possibly more than I am going to get on the post.
Like everybody that does this on steemit my purpose is to get as much publicity as possible, not like majority of the upvotes is going to be worth much.
I could have just asked for just a resteem but I feel that it's right that all steemians both minnows, dolphins and whales learn to give their support to fellow steemians no matter how little or big they think it might be.

All these whales that organize giveaway contest, certainly don't make back the money and they don't bother about that because the aim is to create a community and not to add some few SBDs to their wallet.

I tried to do that in a way as fun as possible but you totally misunderstood me.

Now your comment will leave a bad taste on the mouth of people that will read the post.

I value your opinion but I have would appreciate d it more if you asked me a question instead of being a bit judgemental.

Have a great day.

Sort:  

Okay, but you entered this in a comedy contest to try and earn some upvotes and a prize, but in your post you are also holding a vague contest of your own, but don't have any real rules except that people have to upvote and resteem you and ten of them will get a little bit of money.

If it seems like I am being judgemental, it's because I am. I'm judging your comedy post that you entered in a comedy contest.
I only mentioned anything to you to help you understand what I am seeing and to tell you that I think your writing shows promise. I hope you enter the COM contest again, but focus on writing comedy and not trying to buy upvotes from people in your entry.

I don't think there is a rule against that, I am just giving you my honest opinion.

Ok noted.... Thanks for encouragements

It was actually a giveaway, buying upvotes sounds like using money to buy money of a lesser value, it doesn't really make much sense.

Anyways, No need to argue about that.
Maybe next time I will do it in a special post for that is solely for it.

You are doing a really good job curating COM.

Now I have to send you a gift for all the stress you must go through reading all these jokes.

So let me know, How do you prefer your birches.
American blondes or German midgets?.
😁

I don't have an issue with you doing a contest within COM. A few other people have already done that to get more publicity, and if it helps the community then great.

I think I agree with the profoundly profane guy up there and say that your contest is too vague. even the other contest I've seen in a similar format have got clear rules. If you are open to suggestions, I recommend:

  • put the rules in a list like this
  • define how much you're giving away. e.g. 10SBD or the post payout.
  • have you thought of doing a steembounty?

If all you want is publicity, then do a really, really good entry to Comedy Open Mic. Quality posts always get attention.

ok, correction taken. Would be more detailed if I decide on putting it up next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65