Benefits of Walking - Comedy Open Mic Round9 Entry1

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

As the weather gets cooler, I realize I'm putting on a bit of weight. My friends encourage me to go the gym with them but I hate crowded places. They tried to get me into these fitness classes, but I can't stand the outfits. Besides, all that huffing makes me out of breath and I want to loose weight not get ready to give birth.

No thanks to leotards and gym and classes and well, almost all kinds of fitness. That is until someone suggested walking, esp. with one's partner. It's good exercise and on top of that, it's quality time spent with the one you love. What could be better than that. Well, chocolate, ice cream, chips, and burgers.....but that's not the point of this post.

This is about the benefits of walking with your partner, so here goes:

  1. You spend quality time together
  2. You get fresh air while out walking (that is unless you live in a polluted area)
  3. You get fit together
  4. Get the heart pumping, you know what else gets the heart pumping. You guessed it, the sight of a big whopper bur....no, no, no....focus.
  5. Releases all the feel good hormones making you feel closer as a couple as well as less stressed.

So there you have it, walking your partner....er, walking with your partner is good exercise for you individually and most especially as a couple.

Now, get out there and walk, walk walk....just don't walk to where all the junk food is.

links: 1,2

I nominate @peanutz and @d4ki to participate in this round.

Sort:  

lol! Walking your partner sounds like a great exercise and something I haven't tried yet. So far we have only tried to walk together but the possibility of a leash is just so much more exciting :) I will report back if I have any success!

Yes, it does get the heart going. Do let me know how it goes.

Walking together and socializing, it's always cool :)

Does it count if the burger joint is 6 blocks away and you walk your partner there and back? Should count. That's what I tell myself. Better for the environment, too.

It should definitely count. I usually run after the ice cream truck and that evens things out when I'm enjoying my ice cream afterwards. I was told that rewarding good behavior is better than punishment.

That is a good strategy :D

Oh, for sure, yes. Appeal to the inner-child and treat yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72