Sort:  

It’s tough to say one thing or another about it, I grew up up Los Angeles so Vegas has always been about 5 hours away. From since I was a kid til now, when they’re imploding a hotel, I try to be there.

Alright @janton, what you’re about to read is not make believe. I’ve actually lived there twice, a year in ‘08 and a year in ‘11 and, combined, I didn’t play one game. Not a card game, a slot machine, a wheel, a table, nothing. It’s just something I’ve always done when I go there, everyone else has always been all about the action so I guess I’ve just always been that go against the grain type.

Not that I don’t gamble! I do gamble, just with the long term bets like pensions and stocks. 😉

*ps. I’m only rambling cuz you asked!

But I do love going to Vegas! A couple of times a year is plenty. You asked about shows. When I’m there for pleasure, I try to catch at least one show each night. I’ve seen some incredible performers there. I could name them all but instead I’ll just tell you who my favorite is still:

a pair of drum sticks vibrating on the snare

The Jabbawockeez — hands down. Such a great show for not only us but kids, i don’t have any, what I did was talk two of my friends into going to Vegas the following weekend and I took all of their kids to see the show while they could go gamble it up! (I’m a party animal, I know)

I just wrote ‘my favorite show in Vegas’ in my notepad

haha! howdy again dandays! thanks for rambling, that was wonderful and I watched the video of Jabbawockeez, wow! Amazing. So you're going to do some posts about the best vegas shows? lol.
Thanks so much for all the fun information!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79