Idioms? Idi-certainly! - Comedy Open Mic Round #24

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Tonight on idi-ums, idicertainly, we visit the home of renowned idiom-developer Alfred Romero and examine his most famous idiom, "She's being treated like a piece of cheese." which, were it not for him, would have referenced animal flesh. Can you imagine!?

I nominate @tristancarax and @josephsavage!

Sort:  

Hi improv,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

I'm looking forward to having it seen!

BTW, who is the person behind @nextgencrypto? I swear I've seen that handle before.

Nextgencrypto is the witness account for berniesanders.

Idioms

Idi-certainly

Idikuci
@idikuci
P:

True story - I ate cheese the day before yesterday and got loose-motion with some headache.

Safe to say...
I love cheese now.

SO safe to say that.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow! Thanks!

Idioms, idiots, idikuci..

but would you meet the right people, at a cheese market?
Peace.

You would meet gouda people, certainly.

and go back to their cottage.
Peace.

But only brie-fly

Posted using Partiko Android

and only if they're slim. not into the feta ones.
Peace.

That's pretty shallow. I wouldn't be surprised if someone told you to chevre.

Posted using Partiko Android

Unless there is a Munster, then we would have a hilarious adventure revolving around that plot point!

With all your torture, You're making the cheese's loved ones Bleu.

Posted using Partiko Android

Poor curds, I hope they find a whey to get through it.

Dairy good pun!

Posted using Partiko Android

I treat cheese really poorly, much worse than I treat most other food. I sneak into the kitchen to cut off small slices and chew on them. I will melt it onto and into other foods like crackers or bread, turning it into a melty weapon and forcing it to sear into its food friends. I chew on it over and over again, savoring the taste of its juicy innards. I basically torture it to death.

Good heavens, you are provoloneking an uprising, and I doughn't mean yeast!

Posted using Partiko Android

A bleu-nder for sure, locking this into the bloc-chain, I'll have to stay limburger in case the cheese revolts!

You really took the ball and rennet!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63