Fish Bladder for Comedy Open Mic Round #26

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@comedyopenmic/the-comedy-open-mic-comedy-contest-round-26

I nominate @stinawog (who held the camera for me) and @ecoinstant, AGAIN... or did I miss his entry for last round?)

In case you haven't heard, I'm the master of puns. I'm the puntender over at Punday Monday. And so, when I think of a truly terrible one, I must, nay, I want to,

How many commas is too many commas?

share it with you. (this is the end of the sentence that started two paragraphs ago.)

Truth be told, my original delivery to @stinawog, my test audience, was dryer. She said..."what?" I'm not the Maytag man, though, so when the cameras got rolling, I turned into a dad. (In my real life, I am a distinguished FATHER)

Here goes nothing:

Sort:  

Would you be interested in being a judge for #comedyopenmic Round 27?

...I would... this is quite an honor!

Is there anything else I need to know/do?

come join our discord

you'll be given a list of entries and you rate them out of 5.

that's about it.

Any particular channel on the discord?

Hey! Again? The weeks not even over yet?! This will be my first one, so, like...how do I do it? A link will do if you have one, I read at a 37th grade level!

Just go to @comedyopenmic. The rules are much simpler than even my punday rules.

Make a post that's something funny.
Title the post Comedy Open Mic Round #26
One of your tags should be #comedyopenmic

That's it. If you want, you can also drop the link in the post on their page, but I think they also just look at the tags.

FUNNY TIMES WITH BIG PRIZES

Alright, yes! I have seen it around, but haven't jumped in quite yet. This will go great with my daily dlive videos!

Thank you for exhorting me ;p

You'll d live er!

Posted using Partiko Android

That one got me right in the funny bone! Liver is also my favorite organ meat....

I like to consume the hearts of mighty bovine.

My new hobby is screen capping sections of the google search with reuse selected.

That's a fun hobby!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi improv,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

😂 Nicely done.

With such an opportunapee, I'd say European.

It crossed my mind what tunapee might smell like. It was not a pleasant thought.

Are you down with O.P.P or TunaPee?

Uno me!

As in, I'm about to win, you naturally naughty fella ;P

What's that giant spider doing on the right?

Sorry, @improv can't respond. this is me, the giant spider. I was trying to think of a punchline to top his, but I couldn't, so I ate him.

Posted using Partiko Android

😁 also still smiling as I read this..bad spider....real bad.

Sorry I can't come to the phone right now. I'm hatching thousands of brain-eating spiders. Please leave a message at the beep.

You can't kill @improv you DAMN spider. He's funny as hell! AND I GOT A BIGASS CAN OF BUG SPRAY FOR YOU AND YOUR KIDDOS!!! I'm going to make a silk wardrobe from your innards, you basterds!

Halp! Murderer!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Mr. Spider, please puke @improv back out as we need him to create more comedy and I don't think your rectal cavity can handle him, he looks like a load

I'm wearing his skin.

Posted using Partiko Android

Opportunapee!! It still making me smile, and I watched the video a few minutes ago. Funny brother. Thank you!

HA! I'm so glad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72