Comedy Competition warning

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

On Friday 16/02/2018 I will post to announce the start of a Comedy Competition. It will run for 7 days and if successful I will keep running it for as long as I can. So the rules:

  1. Comedy can be in any form
  2. Use the tag "comedyopenmic"
  3. People's champion will get 5SBD
  4. Whoever makes me laugh the most will get 15SBD
  5. If I like top rated one, second favourite will get 5SBD instead
  6. Dtube standup routines with original material will get bonus from me.
  7. No self votes (automatic disqualification from competition) Second accounts ok (too difficult to police).
  8. This is all manual so patience will be appreciated
  9. Resteems encouraged
  10. Entry via post or by comment in original post (for the lazy)
  11. Comment entries designated by "This is my entry to ComedyOpenMic:"

Let's show steem our best! Post your best jokes, standup routines, short form like traf, longer post like LordVader; everything is welcome and will be judged on merit.

Please note this isn't the start of the competition this is just some advertising to get the word out. I want lots of entries, the more the merrier.

Sort:  

This is a good initiative to put smiles on people's face.

How i wish i can jump Thursday, But let me wait for Friday to come in order to avoid home accident

haha...you're gonna kill it @funkylove, will be looking out for your funny post to win 15SBD!

Given how encouraging you are of other people I expect you to post a entry.

If you win people's choice I will even double it to 10SBD.

And I do mean with a post not comment.

I'll do you one better, I'll up your ante by 20SBD, a bigger prize will attract a bigger audience and get more comedy juice flowing!

Plus

I lay myself prostate (heh) to help you run this, my skills and talent is at your disposal to juice ComedyOpenMic so we really get the word out and Pump Our Beloved Steem Blockchain to the Moon so everyone Wins!

Wow that is very generous of you. Thank you.

You are right we need a bigger reward, I will up my reward to 30SBD total. So with your 20SBD a reward pool of 50SBD for the competition should get plenty of people posting hopefully.

Geez! Get a room, if you want to massage DJ's prostate don't do it in public...

Shit now I'm horny! Wanna massage my prostate and help a brother out?

Hmmm. Really funny. Lets see what you will come up with that day

Awesome stuff, will try and get the word out

hot damn Jason! Following you now!

Cheers

Awesome every little bit will help.

Awesome initiative! It will be awesome if we can get this up and running and more and more will join the comedy community! I will resteem with both my accounts and then I will buy some Turkish coffee and start working on my material !

Two Thumbs UP!

Be careful is hot.

Good luck to all the steemit comedians.

Itchy-Gold-Gym opens on the 16th, great way to flex you funny muscle @bitfiend!

Yes indeed, I will try to make the idi laugh. It'll be fun!

Hey, this should be great! Can't wait to see the entries.

you should participate.

What! I wanna see Your Entry Tammy!

The best comedy is always heartless an alternative to rational motion.The best kind of comedy to me is when you make people laugh at the thing they've never laughed at,and also take a light into the darkest corner's minds,exposing them to light...
stay blessed:):).

Sounds like you know what you're doing. I expect a good entry from you.

this is good news and do not forget, give me a friend

you'll make lots of friends if you can make them laugh @muhamadin, come practice here by joining the competition!

where the competition is held, can you tell me @dj123

Am following you right now cause i want to make everyone happy the best i can. And i will let my friends know about it.

Awesome. The more people who submit entries the better.

Resteemed.

Thank you. hope to see your entry too.

Very nic post.

you should give it a try @laila08, fastest way to earn rep and Steem in my opinion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77