You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After crunching numbers all day, I've found the piechart to fit allll!

Okay. So, none of this is true?

The haejin bit is close. He's currently at 96.09% self-voting, but it does tend to fluctuate a little.

The EOS one is kind of disturbing (and it was the one that made me wonder how in the world you might have pulled it off of the blockchain).

No. 1 is wishful thinking and No. 2 is probably closer to the truth than we all want it to be.

Any other brilliant not real pie charts brewing?

What about pulling data for us like you were doing a while back, before the hiatus and the illness and the witnessing and whatever else you're doing? :)

Sort:  

I sense a little frustration Glen, and you know what, I'm glad.

It tells me you care, want to be here, and are willing to put the work in to try to grow your account - inspite of the tough environment right now.

Whilst I can back none of the above with statistics, some is probably closer to the truth than we wish. Don't shoot the messenger though, I'm trying to do my bit 😊

This has hopefully helped clear some recent frustrations, I'll try to return to content that adds value very soon.

Maybe there is some frustration that I wasn't entirely aware of myself. Reading that last sentence sounds like I was getting on you for not doing a data post, which wasn't what I was going for at all. Sorry about that. Sometimes in my efforts to be light and approaching humorous I miss the mark. My sideways smiley doesn't always cut it.

Still, I would greatly appreciate any kind of data pull post that you might do, and I certainly do not begrudge any of what's now on your plate, if that came across as such, too. It's the way you show you care. :)

I was the messenger (published newspapers for 15 years), so I never shoot them. And let's be honest. You're more than doing your bit, and we all very much appreciate all you do. Okay, now I'm speaking for everyone, which will probably get me in hot water. :)

This was a nice reply to fall back on and find today. I have been struggling a little for data ideas recently, although the Pies seemed to go down well.

Thanks for the positive words, I hope they are still standing true :)

Hey, @abh12345.

How did you even find a three month old comment? That in itself must have been quite the search :)

Anything tailor made to each of us is going to go down well. That's what's so valuable about them. A lot of data gets pulled, but when it doesn't specially have anything to do with us, it's just abstract information waiting to be applied. So, when you pull a list that we can see numbers of what we're individually doing and how that stacks up with others is very much welcome as far as I'm concerned.

I don't suppose you'd care repeating some of the earlier ones you've done. I mean there's probably ones I've never seen from any that would have happened during the earlier parts of this year or anytime before that. Maybe you'd rather wait to do that. At any rate, there's always something worth revisiting.

re: still standing true

Well, sure they are. I've been trying to convey that on a regular basis. Is there a reason why you think they might not? :)

Just checking a few old posts, and the title of this one caught my eye :)

I've got another bunch of pies baking right now, I'm never sure how they will turn out.

I suppose there is the old recipes to turn to if not :)

Well, sure they are. I've been trying to convey that on a regular basis. Is there a reason why you think they might not? :)

Not at all, I guess just re-visiting this comment gave me a seed of doubt, but there hasn't been a single one since.

Time to pull the pies out of the oven :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80