Little Things That Annoy Me (Comedy Open Mic 44 & Challenge)

Hello Hello and once again Hello 

2 days ago i think, i read a very funny and interesting post written by @eliakon. The post was about pet peeves or in other words little things that we are annoyed by and you can find it HERE. Because the post was hilarious and i was in the mood to write something funny i thought to do a similar one and let you know of my pet peeves which btw are many but i will just write a few of them . Without further delay my Pet Peeves are:

Sharing Food

Let's start with this. First and foremost i am not completely against sharing food especially to people in need. My main issue is when i am "sharing my food" without my permission. How this happens you may wonder? I am out for food with some friends and they ordered something that apparently sucks. Instead, of asking me they just take a chicken nugget for example. What should i do next, take their lives?

I am with a girlfriend in our second-third date, i don't recall. Apparently for reasons i have never understood girls tend to order extremely small portions of foods because they think will seem less attractive to my eyes i guess? First let me tell you that i am not gonna pay for your dish anyway and secondly even if you eat a lot there is not way you eat more than me! Then the whole dates goes like this:

She says "wow the thing that you ordered seems really tasty"

Bitch i have something else that tastes even better ;)............the chocolate cake i have in my home i meant! 

I reply "yeah it's really good" and she uses her fork to take a bit and eat it.

she says then "Yeah indeed it's really good!" That was our last date!

By far the worst thing regarding that matter is my family. I intend to make french fries and i ask if anyone wants some in order to pill and fry more. They reply with a NO and when the time comes and my fries are ready, they pop out of nowhere like ads and take a couple of them. Those are MINE, i specifically asked if anyone wanted, that portion is meant just for me!

Political Correctness Culture

I have made a couple posts about this one and i think that political correctness ruins movies, series and dreams. I watch some series and stuff that i know from comics, books or graphic novels and i know pretty much everything about that universe. Somehow the character that i grew up with is portrayed in the series as black while he was white. What the hell happened? Is this some side effect caused by his powers?

Also, it came to my ears from people of the film industry that in some countries it's mandatory while in some others it's like an unwritten law that they need to have a 30% of the cast to be minorities or lgtbq+5 and that's why we saw a black Achilles in Netflix's Troy. Imagine if i watch a movie about Ancient China and Kung Fu and somehow the 90 years old teacher is black, one of the students is German and the other one a transsexual Korean while his mother is a lesbian Russian!

Don't force the PC culture in the film industry. If someone wanna write his own book and create his own fantasy world be my guest. There he can do everything he wants, a world full of women, full of trans, full of minorities anything counts!

Cooking Advises From Relatives 

If your family members and relatives provide you with great answers to simple cooking issues or recipes then my friends you are very lucky. I learned the hard way years ago how i don't fit into that category. I simply wanted to make a dish and asked my mother for some guidance. I remember the first thing to ask was how much salt to put and the answer was "i don't know it goes with experience", so how the hell am i suppose to know? Then i asked what portion of meat should i put as well as everything else in order to be enough for our family. I received the exact same answer.

My final question was how much time will it take. My ears and my brain couldn't comprehend the answer. "You will understand by just watching it", "but the pot is closed i can't open it to see" i said. "Don't worry you will understand it" Then she left in order to go to work. When she came back she asked me if everything went well and how i understood it.

I replied "by the smell....i overcooked it......" 

My grandpa and my aunts are the exact same. Since then google and youtube are my best friends when i am cooking! If i hear "do you need any help?" i immediately reply with "Don't speak to me"

Kiss On The Cheeks

Honestly this is by far one of the worst ones. In my country it's very common to "kiss a person on both Cheeks". This is something like the usual greeting in every country. We kiss each other and hug them or if we don't know them that well we just shake our hands. It may seems pretty cool but actually it's pretty stupid!

We don't fucking kiss the cheeks, instead we just touch our cheeks with the cheeks of the other person and use our mouths to make the sound of a kiss. WTF IS THIS? Why we even call it "kiss on the cheeks". Imagine how stupid it will be without the sound effects by simply touch cheeks. Literally, there is no point, it's like we have something we try to get rid of my rubbing it to the other person. 

I simply use a handshake and during rare occasions such as relatives and stuff which i can't avoid i touch cheeks with them. To the few survivors that actually kiss the cheeks i salute you, you my friends are headed straight to heaven!

The fun doesn't end there. To make things more interesting why can't we establish it as a new challenge in order to have more fun, get to know each other better, especially now that we are just a few in here and also give to 2019 a new fresh and funny start? The challenge will be a simple as it gets, just write your own pet peeves, your own little things that annoy you and just tag as many as you want to take part in this funny challenge. For our ease just use the tag petpeeves and the least i can do is to promise to read and upvote every single post marked with this tag that you gonna make! 

Once again the "rules" are:

1) Write About Your Pet Peeves

2) Challenge As Many People As You Want

3) Use The Tag #petpeeves


I will tag a bunch of people just for the sake of fun, doesn't mean you have to upvote this post or take the challenge if you are tagged or something, it's simply for visibility and to make more and more people participate.  

@acidyo @adelair @anna89 @andyblack @annadeda @ascheriit @bengy @bashadow @christosthegreek @cryptomaniacsgr @culgin @dimitrisp @dreemsteem @enchantedspirit @funnel @georgeboya @giosou @hrissm @illiasdiamantis @indigoocean @jedau @jeezzle @jlordc @katerinaramm @liondani @lordneroo @makishart @mariossap @mindtrap @nikosnitza @roundbeargames @ruth-girl @trumpman @anomadsoul and just because i think it will be extremely funny if he take part in @berniesanders

I intended to tag more but you are too many to do it manually and i am lazy so you welcomed to join the fun!

gifs 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort:  

Hi filotasriza3,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Achilles didn't even exist (so he wasn't any ethnicity, greek isn't "white" by the way, it's greek), so I find the outrage over that silly. I responded to you in my petpeeve post. (Thanks for the idea anyway)

Hi @filotasriza3!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.435 which ranks you at #2121 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2119).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #125.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 9 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 160 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hahahahah you are sooo right!!! I enjoyed every single one of them!! Regarding this one "that's why we saw a black Achilles in Netflix's Troy", hallelujah!! In the beginning I was like "no, no, no, this can't be Achilles". When I realised that he actually was, I quit watching it. In Vikings everyone is blond with blue eyes etc... But no. Achilles has to be black. AND I'm not a racist I just want things to be shown the right way..

hehe in vikings everyone has blue eyes and stuff because it isn't a netflix production :P. Also i am sicked and tired with the "racist" card. Like we need to mention it everytime they fuck up something really bad because we are "afraid" what the stupid ones will say

I agree 100%! We are "afraid" cause that's the easiest thing nowadays. Calling someone a racist.. However this has gone to far... And I don't like it.. :/

καλα νταξει νευριασα, μπες κ δες ποστ του τυπα που εγραψε το δευτερο σχολιο με το πενηντα τρια ρεπ. καθησα να γραψω ολοκληρη απαντηση για τον τυπα π απλα δν εχει ιδεα κ ηθελε να πει την χαζομαρα του

Το είδα και έφριξα. Τα είπατε αρκετά ε? :P Εγώ θα του έλεγα ΟΚ ο Αλαντίν είναι από την Κίνα και δεν σε νοιάζει, το τζίνι όμως ήταν όντως μπλε? :P

Looks fun, imma give it a shot before this week ends, time to put my grumpiness into work lol

Posted using Partiko Android

your post was very good!

Ha ha! I'm going to give this a go! Sounds like a fun way to vent!

i will be waiting

that's why before they even come you raise your hand for a give me five instead :P

lol just reading about these things makes me cringe ㅇ_ㅇ

ESPECIALLY THE PC CULTURE

hahaha welcome to the club :P apparently to the second one commented this post i am "overreacting" to the pc culture :P

Thanks for the challenge! I do it later in the day :)

your post was awesome!

I think we will get along just fine ;) .. hehehehe

hehehe i hope so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87