Comedy Open Mic Round # 23 Terror on Wings

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)



Source: GIPHY

Well, yeah, someone did nominate me to make an entry in this week of the Comedy Open Mic (@hiddenblade you little... I love you) and I didn't know what to do so I decided to share something of my personal life, why my personal life? Well, because it's miserable and people like to laugh about that (it's human nature you know), so here I go...


The time when I face the most horrid creature on the planet



You better use this as soundtrack guys... Just click it!

There is no fear as one that you know it comes closer, the one that you suspect is near and that day I found myself in front of the stuff of nightmares, in a dark room dimly lit by the greyest of sunsets, paralyzed by the vision in front of me, a beast as dark as the pitch black corner of your deepest secrets, with long legs full of hair and hooks used to rip every inch of your skin, a myriad of eyes to make your mind a mess of fear, paranoia and anxiety, lastly all of these was covered by the nastiest of armors, a dark carapace, thick and terrible protecting its body and its wings... oh such horrible wings.

I was a victim then of its terrifying gaze that rooted into my heart the deepest of the horrors that made my legs and arms of stone, in terror and without moving I saw how it began to slither towards me, making a clicking sound with every step chilled my bones and broke my soul, and it stopped, I could see it mocking at the paralyzing fear that possessed my body .

And it happened, the terrible creature show me my own nightmares, it spread its fetid wings, wings that covered the room and made the world go black, I could not see, terror took me, I could not see only hear the frantic flapping of those horrifying wings, I can still hear them today, approaching in the dark as a cold wind cutting through a barren field of dead trees and naked rocks.


As it zoomed at baffling speed towards me, my own life shook my body and it was my own again, I managed to barely dodge the stampede of the foul beast and in that instant I saw an opening, an opportunity to strike and end all of this, to return the darkness to the abyss from where it once crawled, I gathered all my courage and rush to it, filled with adrenaline and fear, hoping for the best and fearing the worst, it felt like the last moment on the universe, but it was over, all over.


I FINALLY KILLED THAT MOTHERFUCKING COCKROACH, HOLY SHIT THAT WAS FUCKING SCARY, DID YOU SEE THE SIZE OF THAT THING?!?!?! AND IT WAS FUCKING FLYING!!!! NOPE NOPE NOPE I'M OUT OF HERE!


Source: When in Manila


This was a work of fiction none of the parts were hurt in the telling of this story, except for that nasty thing, I SQUASHED THAT SHIT FLAT AND IS DEAD! DED I SAY!


This was my entry and I hope you liked it ( it's my first time, be gentle senpai) and I would like to nominate @ilazramusic and @exzorltg say hello to the camera guys!

Sort:  

Cockroaches are scary. I understand that. Hahaha! The writing is brilliant! 😂 Love you bro! <3

Cockroaches are scary

they are scarier when THE FLY YOU KNOW!?!!

I own you this sis, I love you <3

The soundtrack goes really well with the story. Great job, esp. on killing that beast. I hate cockroaches, esp. when they fly. I just hit it with whatever I can get my hands on.

It was it or me man


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi elfranz,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Nailed It HAHAHA!

Squashed it!!

Hi elfranz,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @elfranz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

glad you survived man! hahaha

Barely did man, I'm scared I don't know if that thing laid eggs or somthing

Fucking flying roaches 😆

I understand evolution man but c'mon this is absurd!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84