Gary the Gargoyle - Comedy Open Mic Round 16

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)


Source

I feel trapped. It might be the fact that I'd betrayed my countrymen in the War of Hibiscus three hundred years ago and been sentenced to having my soul trapped in a gargoyle.

But that's ancient history. Today, I escape. The main reason is that the humans are thinking of demolishing my castle and opening a shopping complex. While we gargoyles are ugly, I think shopping complexes can beat us.

No touch ups for us, no siree, they'll put tremendous amounts of goo on themselves but nothing to take care of the crack I developed while arguing with the wind.

Bellicose the Belligerent, the gargoyle next to me gave me an idea to plot my escape. Gargoyles can't escape because we can't move, but the soul trapped inside by an incantation can be released and given a flesh form. I needed a witch for this. The first thing you think of when thinking of witch, is that old bitch- wind. I had to convince her somehow to help me. But what could I give the almighty wind?

Bellicose was ranting one day about the big wind chime in our tower and how annoying it is. Wind dropped by and became very emotional about the chime. She hates it. She wants to remove it but the moment she goes near it , it starts its cacophony, so she can't do anything. What she needs is a gargoyle come to life, who can brave the noise and destroy the big chime.

I put this proposal to her. She chewed the idea for a while, while blowing the toupee off a bald guy, and relented.

She is here now and casting the incantation. Finally, Gary the gargoyle is free. I am so happy.

I run to the fountain to take a look at myself.

That witch! I see the reflection of a woman with a scar where my crack had been. The witch was full of mischief.

After destroying the big chime to honour our pact, I set forth to explore human life.

Humans have this concept of money to buy things and for that you need a job.

I am a happily employed as a wind chime maker.


I nominate @mctiller and @dflo to make an entry for comedy open mic.

Sort:  

you write some trippy stuff sometimes :p

It's her big feet, or so we hear.

Beautiful story. As long as Gary is in charge as the wind chimer there will be no more crack.

hits blunt what do gargoyles eat?

@belemo what do you eat

Nsfw 😝

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

Congratulations @diebitch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40