THINK HARD; Your Thinking Level Goes Up As Economic Hardship Rises. [COM Round 22- entry 2]

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

You probably must have heard of the statement, "To be rich is not by hard work but by working smart."   Well, this may be somewhat correct but it doesn't negate the fact that hardship can intensify the thinking rate of one's brain than when he or she is in comfort.

200w (2).gif
Hard thinking

Contrarily, I could hear a voice that sounded like that of one of the Gates, possibly, his daughter, saying "Lazy people are the most comfortable people in the universe."

And, I was already thinking on how I can become lazy; so that I can live in the comfort created by others. I thought of this, and before long, a scene that my dad and I almost fought popped up. Yes, we almost fought...

I didn't want over-sized clothing but he was prudently looking at the future that I might grow very big, more than age. So, he instructed the tailor to sew my dress in a way that even in the next 10 years I would still be wearing it. In other words, I wanted fashion-- I mean something that is fitted and smart, but he (my dad) wanted something that would last long if not till eternity. He didn't want a situation that after a couple of months or a year, I probably would have outgrow the dress.

At that point, I wished we were in America, where children are outrageously pampered by the law, even when it seems they are wrong, honestly, I would have called the cops for my dad.

giphy (4).gif
source

Eventually, the tiny and light skinned tailor with his pointed nose, successfully did his part in giving me what the game; mortal combat of those years called "Finishing". He sew a very big dress for me, that after wearing it I was looking for myself inside the dress. You needed to see it. Frankly speaking,

download.png

Johnny Bravo of blessed memories would wear such a dress, and still be lost in it.

He who pays the piper dictates the tune.



The tailor looking at my face filled with fury, after he had collected the balance of his workmanship from my father, had the guts to open his immature mouth to say my father-like dress was looking very nice. At that point, as a very young teenager I felt like giving him, the tailor, a radically thunderous slap. At least that wouldn't have amounted to transfer of aggression, but a deserving slap for a person who would partner in a civilised and 'fashionistic" murdering, all because of money.

Feeling hapless.... I opened my eyes.

giphy (6).gifsource

Mehn, all of this was a dream! I was feeling so happy that I wasn't going to wear such a ridiculous outfit, until I saw before me a list of expenses that I needed to attend to with the best but "financially-stricken" scale of preference in the world.

Then, I knew I need to sleep all over again.

Enjoy Your Laughter

I nominate @ssonia and @peterecheng to participate.

Sort:  

Hahaha...wow, i kind of like your dad bro, don't blame the old gig, he gat to save money for ya school, so in order for him to achieve that you gat to live the way he wants...haha..lol, i'd have love to see you in that dress.. Men y' hit this so hot and beautiful...funny to see my name as nominee, how can someone like me who doesn't know how to laugh make someone else to laugh? Bro my face is like rock of ages, like soldier at war.. I clap for you bro..Nice hit back2back

Ha ha 😁😁. Sincerely you're a beautiful clown. Hear yourself out:

how can someone like me who doesn't know how to laugh make someone else to laugh?

Thanks for coming around, and for your analytical comment, adding life to my dream. Lol.

Haha..i can see bro. You soaring high keep it up!

You should change the channel in your dream.

😀😀😀 I guess so, subsequently... I need to change it to one, where everyone can enjoy luxury with ease, so that no one (including my "dad") will have to be prudent unnecessarily. Lol.
Thanks for stopping by.

Is your dad the same guy from "everybody hates Chris"? he's a genius

😁😁 Maybe... It's possible they have same genealogy . Lol.

Hahahaha man this is too amazing, I laughed so hard about the oversized clothings, you know this happened to me as a kid as well.

Ah ha! 😁😁😁 Bro, I'm telling you. That's what we get when we try to manage everything, even up to the breath we breathe. Lol.
Thanks for stopping by.

Yeah buddy I'm glad I read, hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74