You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quill's Bithday on New Year's Eve ... Less Glamorous Than You Might Think - COM #44

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

Hey Quill, Happy Birthday and New Year! Should I be more surprised that we share one? It takes a lot to surprise me these days. I found this post hilarious as always... and accurate as to what the experience is like. I always told people it's the birthday you'd expect would be awesome... but actually isn't. Especially if you're something of an introvert and don't drink. I'm sure it contributes to my general scroogehood where holidays are concerned.

On the topic of interesting synchronicities, did you know my Dad has anosmia? I also have one other friend who can't smell, her name is Paula and she's 89. She, however, could smell until a botched surgery sometime in her 40s. My Dad never could. I've always been fascinated by the condition since it's probably the least harmful of any of the sense-absences and also one of the rarest.

Sort:  

Hey, guys! What a wonderful thing. Happy birthday to you two and Happy New Year. Hey, Quill, didn't I say some time ago that @d-pend did not drink?
Great post, @quillfire, as always.
So happy so see around, @d-pend. I was starting to worry.
Big hug to you, guys.
My best wishes for you and your families.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68462.20
ETH 2502.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52