8 March - Comedy Open Mic Round 3, Entry #1

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Magic mirror on the wall,
Woman's day is what I was waiting for,
I ask you once, and once alone,
will I get the most roses of them all?


Source:Wiki

I truly can not say,
Some get more,
Some get less,
but 7 March death will make you a winner of the day.

P.S.
@swenger mentioned that I should join,
So here I am, with my poem, the best of them all.
I expect to win, but not today,
I just want to give, a rose away.

Source: Flickr

Last minute entry just for a laugh.
Mostly for my bad poetry xD
This is my second poem ever created.

Sort:  

Lies!!! You wrote poems about your favorite teddy bear and your dog name Spot in first grade, where you got 4 stars and a ribbon.

Thanks for entering!

Shhhh!!! Stop embarrassing me Mom!

P.S. First poem is also here on steemit somewhere. It's about a Texas Ranger xD

For a poem done in haste,
It surely was in good taste,
Done in time to get back to dinner,
Surely your's will be the winner!

(This comment will make your post look even better. Similar to skinny girl standing next to her fat friends so she looks even skinnier.)

Magic mirror on the wall,
What made me think I could do it all?
Swengers comment is proof of talent,
made my post look like a movie Dumb and Dumber.

(Awesome comment reply👍)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99