You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Scholarly Analysis of the works of Aubrey Drake Graham - Comedy Open Mic Round 26

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

He loves his bed and mother, not necessarily in that order. The next line is an offshoot into chemistry and how the poet can convert oxygen to ozone. This is his stance against global warming by satirically mocking himself as a representative of the rich.

YES I'm glad that I'm not the only one scratching my head over this song. I think this is the song that made me decide that I couldn't listen to pop music stations anymore. But seriously, wtf is he talking about? I feel like an old person trying to make sense of modern music, but instead I think modern music just has no sense at all, but there's a generation somewhere so dumb that if an artist says a word like "oxygen" in their song then it makes them the new smart person for everyone to follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67