Guess the Price of Stupid Crap Round 4.... IS IT RACIST? (34)

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

I'm going to buy 2 SBI for the person who gets closest to the actual price of each of these: to be announced in next week's round.
How long will this contest run?
As long as I can keep it dumb, of course.

Everything here is 100% certified flea market useless crap!

but everything has a price, am'right?

SO WHAT WOULD YOU PAY FOR SOME OF THIS?

.....ITEM NUMBER 1.....

BOBBER BLACK CHILD, OLD

IMG_20180923_110853.jpg

The title is exactly what the tag says.
You can justify this purchase to your friends any way you like.
Yes, the head bobbles.
No, I would not advise putting it on display in your car.
But how much is this priceless piece of controversy worth?

.....ITEM NUMBER 2.....

WHO NEEDS PANTS WHEN YOU HAVE A HAT

IMG_20180923_110114.jpg

For those who decide that their home decor is missing some underage genitalia.
This could be wrong on multiple levels, or most importantly, just right for that person you don't like.
For those who are wondering, there were plenty of items that were so blatantly racist that I didn't think having them on display on my profile would be a wise decision.
Who knows, maybe these can still be passed off as interesting art.
But, my savvy shoppers, only you know what they are worth to you.

Put your guesses for item number 1 and item number 2 in the comments!

These are the prices for last week’s items:

IMG_20180930_141643 (1).jpg

IMG_20180930_141606.jpg

@kaigo is closest to the price of the first item with his guess of $14.00. He was also only $1 off from the price of the second item, but
@profanereviews was the first to be $1 off.
Both of you win 2 SBI, great guesses!

Untitled.png

Here are some other contests being run by excellent Steemians

@veryspider is running Team of Two contest, where you find an artist/writer to collaborate with on an entry.
@dollarsandsense runs "definitely not a cards against humanity" contest to fill in prompts with random Wikipedia articles
@corpsvalues is running Cartoon-off/Caption this to either draw an original cartoon or caption one.
Did I miss yours? Mention this one, and the favor will be returned?

I nominate @justnyz and @lildebbiecakes to be funny this week =)

Sort:  

Hi corpsvalues,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

I say 30.00 for no.1 and 25.00 for no.2

Item 1: $6.00
Item 2: $10.00

Item one and two...Priceless

I had two racist answers, but then I remembered all of the real comedians that got skewered for indiscretions and thought better of it. I'm just not as brave as they are.

Thanks for picking me in the creepy clown contest. I almost feel like I should post something to utilize those SBI, but I probably won't.

haha well thanks for making me feel better about going for the safer items to share. Maybe the funniest part for everyone can be trying to justify who could purchase these and why. I was laughing at myself doing that earlier. Like well, who wouldn't want a black bobble baby or a naked squatting asian baby? Definitely good buys, just not if you know any black or asian people. Shit I guess that makes me racist? Is there a way to ironically have a black baby bobblehead in your car? I guess as long as you don't drive on the black side of town. Shit, there I go being racist again.

@profanereviews I second this motion! You can't put price on these :P

Well if I dont have to pay child support I'll gladly take the black child. 15.5$

Posted using Partiko Android

They are pretty cute right? Just odd as well (to me at least)

Indeed they are!

Is that an Asian boy or girl?

Either way I'll go $18 on the Asian and $18 for the bobble head.

I'm not quite sure why you decided to buy idol images but if I should guess, I'd say $15 for black idol and $20 for Chinese idol

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh are they idols? Really I don't know what's up with them. But that's the best part of trying to figure out stuff older than you at a flea market.

Item #1: $8.95
Item #2: $12.95

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46