Guess the Price of Stupid Crap, Round 2.... coin banks! (round 32)

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

I'm going to buy 1 SBI for the person who gets closest to the actual price of each of these: to be announced in next week's round.
How long will this contest run?
As long as I can keep it dumb, of course.

Everything here is 100% certified flea market useless crap!

but everything has a price, am'right?

SO WHAT WOULD YOU PAY FOR SOME OF THIS?

This week, it's all about the micro-economics.
We're supposed to be teaching our kids/grandkids about money management, right?
Is that still a thing that gets done?
WELL IT USED TO BE!!!
So get that rugrat a coin bank!
With proper diligence and self control, in 10 years he might be able to afford one college textbook!

.....ITEM NUMBER 1.....

HUMPTY DUMPTY NIGHT-LIGHT/COIN BANK

IMG_20180923_110950.jpg

IMG_20180923_110957.jpg

It's a Humpty-Dumpty night light creepy stare at you all night and chase you through your dreams coin bank!
Get the parable? It's humpty dumpty!
So one day, you and your child can break the bank together just like the nursery rhyme and then instead of trying to put humpty back together again, you can toss him into the trash cause this is 'MERICA and that's how we do it!
That is of course, if you aren't getting a family trip to the Emergency Room because you forgot to unplug humpty dumpty and ended up smashing a 120 volt hand grenade full of conductive metals.

.....ITEM NUMBER 2.....

CREEPY CLOWN CERAMIC COIN BANK

IMG_20180930_140652.jpg

IMG_20180930_140710.jpg

Was humpty-dumpty not creepy enough for those grandkids you can't stand?
Behold the coin-devouring clown bank!
Put the coin in the clown's hand then raise the hand and he eats the coin while his eyes simultaneously roll back into his head!
This one is perfect for a toddler just learning the amazing feel of small objects in his mouth!
Wondering why your baby keeps getting the full Al-Qaeda pat-down every time you go through a metal detector?
Can your kid take a magnet off the fridge and then stick it to his stomach?
You can thank the "best way to save money is eat it" coin bank!

So what do you think the price tag on this treasure is?

Put your guesses for item number 1 and item number 2 in the comments!

These are the prices for last week’s items:

IMG_20180923_105752.jpg

IMG_20180923_103957.jpg

@Sidekickmatt guessed $21.95 and $4.99 making him the closest for BOTH of these items. Haha!! Methinks that @sidekickmatt is not new to the flea market scene: or else he has a super-power of knowing a fair price for stupid crap, much like the winning super-powers that crack me up in his original comic strips.

I’d like to nominate @dollarsandsense (since your name is just too perfect for this theme) and @alaskahippie who demonstrates excellent money management skills in her posts to regale us with your penny-pinching horror stories.

Untitled.png

Sort:  

Hi corpsvalues,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Item 1: $13.49
Item 2: $23.14

Great show.

I'm going to guess:

  1. $15 and 5 years of nightmares
  2. $10 and a lifetime fear of clowns.

...and it just cost me 10 partiko points because I forgot to post this comment with them!

I'm sure Partiko will forgive you.

But can I forgive myself?

PS: Thoroughly enjoying David Thorne's articles. Thanks for that link.

WOW! The prices from last week surprised me! Speaking of surprises....this week's line-up is kinda priceless. I can think of a few people I'd love to prank with those creepy as f$%@ faces.... So I'll guess 1) 13.99 & 2) 24.69

Fear not, there are more creepy clowns incoming next week. Or um, BE afraid? I was terrified of clowns that my grandparents decorated their guest bedroom with as a child.

I am always looking at crap like this when I go in these places so i am going to have a guess just for the shear sake of it.

picture one. mr humpty dumpty, I think would be a collectors item. so i am going to go a little high and say $120
for the shitty clown I am going to say $19.95
I had one of them clowns in my bedroom when i was a kid, then as i grew up I found out it was really my dad hahahahahahahahahaha

Yikes, clearly I am lowballing here.... ok here are my guesses:

1: $25
2: $15

And you’re absolutely right: those are some creepy banks.

Well, it took a few minutes to regain my composure but I'm guessing $35 for the egg man and $65 for the goo goo g'joob. I mean freaky clown.

Nice Beatles reference. ;)

My guesses
1- item $15
2- item $10

the creepy clown ceramic is EXACTLY like the one in The Fields movie, Tara Reid, hmmm 2012 movie (I think)

it scares the little boy in the movie haha

btw are these at thrift store of some sorts? they are always expensive even at thrift store. better go to Dollarstore lol

There are lots of flea markets around where I live, where people rent space to pawn their stuff. Or where bigger outfits sell mountains of stuff that they buy off of estate sales. Sometimes you can actually find some really unique stuff at a good price. Sometimes the price tag attached to this stuff is the funniest part. Clearly one person's treasure is not always the next person's treasure.

Holy crap. I thought my guesses last week were jokes! LOL! OK, maybe I have super Price is Right powers... So for those obviously haunted items this week...
Item 1: $11.95
Item 2: $27.99

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67184.38
ETH 3107.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67